My First Love Story; Part 1

in #love6 years ago

I came up with this idea to share a lil story about myself and it ended up turning into a long story, so I decided to share it into two parts, Enjoy.

Since the beginning of time, when it came to emotional behaviors or remembering that special or sentimental day, the human male specie cannot proudly add those attributes to his list of other attributes, or that is how the ladies think of us. I’ll like to come out on behalf of all my male counter-parts, and prove to them that this notion is a big lie.


[ImageSource](https://image.freepik.1. itemcom/free-vector/declaration-of-love_23-2147517078.jpg)

If we really care about something or it is really special to us, no matter how occupied we are, we make time for it, or for the person, whatever the case might be and to prove it, I’m going to be giving a little story about a special someone.

In most cases, a guy’s first love is probably his MOM, yes his MOM, but this post is not about a mother-son love, it’s about the first stranger in the form of a girl, that made his heart skip a beat, or my heart in this case.


ImageSource

They come like a total stranger, one moment, you don’t know who the hell she is, and the other you guys are gazing into each other’s soul and nothing else matters for that special moment when you are together.

This story starts in my school around Surulere side, in Nigeria. I attended boarding in my senior years, sure as a guy I’ve had past crushes, but nothing compared to her, it was like butterflies were in my tummy. From my first year in school, I already had a girlfriend, you know now, sharp shooter guy, no time to waste (and no she is not the lead-character in my story), being my first girlfriend, I didn’t know how to act or how it felt (don’t mind what they show in the movies, it’s a lot harder than it looks, words don’t just flow out your mouth as easy as in the movies),

I can’t really say that had something for this girl, sure she was beautiful, well packaged with boobies and all even as she was still in Junior School, and I can’t say she had something for me too, I was something like a new, hot, cool looking Senior, maybe that was what prompted her to saying YES to my proposal (to my proposal, hahaha, like as if I approached her myself), in my school, the kind of clique I was in, was a kind where a guy didn’t have enough confidence to approach a girl, but can help his approach a girl he likes. This was the case as my friend helped me to approach this fine babe, and eventually she said YES, I was excited (yeah my first girly), she eventually broke up with me when she noticed I wasn’t even close to her expectation (did I tell you guys I am shy as can be, I guess I got it from @bcrafts), it was even through this messenger app 2go that she used to break the news to me, she claimed she had to face her studies (like we were doing anything that would hinder her concentration towards her studies), she came from her house while I was in the hostel, maybe that was part of the reasons.


ImageSource

Now that she was gone, I was a fresh, clean slate, looking for someone new. You know how the lead actresses in movies don’t first show up from the beginning, that was how my own life-movie was, I was in my second senior year when one lovely day, out of the blue, there was news in the hostel about the arrival of a new chick, thoughts running through every guys mind (how will she be?, is she gonna be beautiful? And all that).

It wasn’t until at night till we got to see who this girls was, I couldn’t see her clearly as there was no electricity that night, but she looked like something out of a made up story. Coincidentally, she became friends with my ex-girlfriends best friend (she was a boarding student too), who was also my best friend in the ladies department. Immediately, she hooked my up with the new girl, (she didn’t even care about her own best friend, my ex), we greeted and that was all.


ImageSource

Part Two coming up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53