1 Corinthians 13:8.

in #love7 years ago

“Love never fails”.

These words came to my mind after I took off my ring, and with tears in my eyes remember how happy we were when before we got married, and how we went to that jewelry shop and asked them to record in the wedding rings that biblical passage that we liked too much, but now we've lost the magic that we have at the beginning.

I wanted to remember what this biblical passage said, and also remember that it was what had united us, I took an old bible that my mother had given me, and I started to leaf through it, then I got to the text and again I started to cry, because each The word just made me remember that I was very wrong and that I had deviated quite from the initial goal in our marriage, which was "I promise to take care of you ... until death do us part".

I did not want to read only verse 8, I saw that it was very necessary to review from verses 4 to 8, because there it says an exact explanation of what love is, and I understand that our marriage has not been the same as the beginning, because Our marriage had not been anything patient, because every time we shouted and told each other horrible things, and kindness was not seen in our home, because everything was, I go first, or, give me that, stupid woman, before there were manners but they dissipated a lot.

We have failed in many thing, that incredible spark that shining in our eyes when we met had gone out, and we were the only culprits.

But since I had made a promise to God that day, I proposed to repair what had broken in our lives, but I asked myself how would I do that? Many doubts came to my mind, but that valuable advice my mother gave me before I died also came to my mind: "Marriage is made up of two people who know how to forgive".

So that was it, that was the big secret, forgives.

Because I honestly had not apologized to my wife in a long time.

So I prepared to go to her and talk to her from my heart and apologize.

She was still in that pink chair that smelled of her favorite perfume, I knelt in front of her, and I start to say:
"Forgive me, please forgive me for not fulfilling that promise I made to God, forgive me for making you cry, forgive me for telling you so humiliating words, forgive me for having been a bad husband, forgive me for not giving you the love you deserve, forgive me for so many things that I do every day that make you sad, I really love you, so please forgive me.”


Src

Fabian98.png

This story is partly real, I've only changed a few things, so if you liked it, you know what to do.

Sort:  

What a touching story, it really is necessary to forgive.

Thanks for sharing

Good piece of writing. I have read and evaluated it 👍.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40