WHAT DO WOMEN REALLY WANT

in #love6 years ago

A loud scream disrupts my sleep sending sense of frustration down my spine, whatever I did to deserve this, ill willingly take back. Whatever the next door neighbor’s son was demanding must have been so urgent to warrant such wails. Silently cursing the day his parents’ lots control of their hormones and made him, I turned to my left trying to regain my comfort only this time a sharp pain makes its way through my head as if to announce its presence, which reminds me of the night that was.

We had a rather unpleasing conversation with my long term girlfriend that ended with the F word and her calling me “a useless piece of man. “ Did you hear that people? After 3years of cuddling, making love, saying silly thing to each other, I was suddenly demoted to “A piece”. REALLY? I thought papers were supposed to be pieces, and I had not expressed interest in contesting for their tittle. I’m so comfortable being human that I decided to have a drink affirm my human status, even though I had been sober for the 3 year we’d been together. After all pieces of things don’t get drunk and wasted do they?

Curiosity will certainly be the end of you, I know you really want to know and I will tell you. Baseless complains have been coming in the recent past. Mostly silly things like why I dint put the soap back in the soap dish in MY bathroom in MY house, How I no longer call as often as I used to the first year of our relationship, How I don’t look at her the way I’m supposed to be looking at her (what does that even mean? Anyone with a clue?). The list goes on and on, some so childish that mentioning them here will be a disrespect to the mass.

The accusations kept coming and I did what I usually do best when such times come, shut up and ‘listen’ even though what was going through my mind was how I’m running out of patience waiting for season 8 of the Game of Thrones. She went on and on mentioning that I’m in a relationship with my laptop rather than her. Until I couldn’t take it anymore.
Times are hard economically, but still bills have to be paid. Try seating the whole day in that house of yours, looking into your wife’s eyes and see if that will pay your rent. We are talking about one who will make billboard announcements if she ever buys groceries. All she ever does is buy make up, fake nails and a closet full of lingerie. When does she even wear all of these anyway?

Without the dinner dates, I’m certain id be dead, tiny little surprise gifts cost money, the Friday move tickets, are papers, but are exchange with valuable PAPER. And if I ever even think of forgetting her Birthday, I’d be skinned alive people, I have it on my reminder even though she thought I have it off head. Who crams those dates anyway, I can even remember my shoe size, why would I bother cramming birth dates? But for the sake of love ladies and gentlemen, I did it all.

Yes I’m Complaining, and I’m complaining to her through you gang, because I know you can be relied on and also because I’m not good with words and will definitely lose the duel if we started exchanging. Before I met her, I had only me to worry about, now we are two, at least we were, and that means more expenses. It doesn’t snow money, neither does it come from relief agencies, it’s a reward of hard work. I accepted my place as the provider and the fact that you’d never see that a little help will have been appreciated.

What do I get in return? Endless complain and comparisons and IV said enough is enough. That is the far I could go. You all lover boys can take it from here, I’m officially retired from relationships.

Now listen to my lovely ladies, Men are not work horses or slaves that you can use any how and neither are we ATMs, Being a woman is just an opposite sex to a Man, but being a woman of substance is what makes the difference. WE never demand much as men, but a little humanity, a little understanding, a little support will breathe life into your man and you will be rewarded for it.

I know that there are a number of heavenly sent ladies out there who will treat their men with the respect they deserve, Breathe life into them and support them at all costs. Continue the good job lovelies, survival of mankind depends on you. Those who know nothing about these, and keeps demanding he Impossible, I have a question for you. WHAT DO YOU REALLY WANT??

I walked out of a three year old relationship, drunk and wasted, I expected to regret it later but all iv woken up to is a stinging hangover headache and a light head feeling like a school boy. Guess I just released myself from bondage.

Sort:  

Congratulations @everts! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55