Challenging Love to Be Unconditional - Part 3

in #love5 years ago (edited)

We have a choice of the love we get to experience in relationships.

Part 1
Part 2


We can make them hard, aggravating, taxing or frustrating,
or we can make them easy, enjoyable, exciting, and fulfilling.

They can be based on blame, control, resentment and fear,
or on respect, honor, appreciation, support and freedom.

From what I’ve known about love and the world of love most of us have grown up in,
relationships are often a mix of both.




A delicious love in appreciation is easy when things are smooth
and we are on the same page with each other.
But it does seem that when it comes down to really engaging the tough times,
blame, control, resentment and fear show up more powerfully,
while we attempt to protect our hearts, egos, security and positions.


Many of our words and actions speak for themselves,
though often it is difficult to see the role we personally play,
and the vibration we exude that sets things in motion.



My most recent love relationship has shown to me the full spectrum of my vibrations.
I manifested opportunity to bask in my highest highs, as well as drown in my lowest lows!



Falling in love with a conscious man 24 years my junior
(at the time I was twice his age),
especially after having been married for 25 years to a man 16 years my senior,
provided me plenty of opportunity to face what I never even knew I had in me.
Years of  insecurities, fears, doubts and manifestations
came as a whopping topping to the peaceful, delicious, soulful years
I experienced with him in intimate communion.



From the very onset of our relationship I had to question myself
and face years of conditioning.
I had to stand in the judgment of my friends, family and on-lookers.
You see, a woman with a man much older than she was only
sometimes uncomfortable for society to handle.
But a woman (especially a divorced one) with a substantially younger man
(who just so happened to be the eldest son of her best friend)
not only raised lots of eyebrows,
but also put people on edge and gave them something to secretly talk about.



And thus our adventure toward unconditional love began…….



Stay tuned for part 4


Sort:  

💜💜💜

Amazing indeed~
So grateful for the depth and power of the love we share 💫💗💫

Blessed every moment for the infiniteness of it! Thanks for being in it with me Lovely @quinneaker.

Juicy:)

You know it!!! It's been an incredible ride. I'm glad you knew us back when @michaelmcdermott!! <3

:) Me too!!!!:)

Hope it won't be too long before we get to share some time and space together again. Many things have changed and love conquers all! <3

So many things have changed! Yes, I hope so too! Will you be headed to Panama as well?
Love ya Shellie!

No idea what will come. Living in the moment with curiosity of what the Universe will provide. Loving you back @michaelmcdermott! <3 Glad you're here.

Hmmm, this is getting more interested. Age is nothing but a number, I respect quinine's love, strength and intelligent to understand this. What matter most in a relationship is happiness, I'm glad you guys are happy together.
I never know that your age difference is this wide, but it makes no difference especially when love is involved.
It's getting more interested...

I'll keep turning up the interest level---it's about to get really good!! Or bad????

Thank goodness we didn't let age stop us, or anybody else's idea about age stop us either. Love truly is the only measure of true connection. Super grateful that we enjoy our happiness together!

Smiling at you @emmakkluv,

Smile back at you.
It is one thing to believe something, it is another thing to stick with what we believe. I'm glad you were able to stick with what you believe.
If you allow people's opinion to run your love relationship, this beautiful story wouldn't have been a reality.

I'm grateful for that too. Standing in love can bring some really rich experiences when we don't allow it to be squashed by others.

When love is fully manifests, other people's idea are just their own opinions.

And so it is. Each of us entitled to our perspective, yet judgment doesn't really serve. Glad you're here @emmakkayluv!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13