MY LOVE SONG - An Original Poetry

in #love5 years ago


Image src


This is my love song;
a song to Whom I love;
on this day of love;
From my heart, its sung

I'll pour my heart to you;
my heart of love and praise
I'll bow in awe of you;
when I recount how much am raised

For the life you shared for me;
You mean so much to me
I won't stop singing;
I won't stop dancing

All of me to Thee I give;
though its worth the least of things
All my life for Thee I'll live;
Till I please Thee through thick and thin

This is my love song;
a song from my heart
A song to Whom I love
He did first loved me

To the One I love, my Bridegroom, my Saviour


This poem is sung from my heart in reflection of the great love , God shared with me through the life of Christ that worth everything in creation, yet, was given-up for me.

Thank you for sharing this love with me

I am a member of @Steemchurch

Sort:  

Babe, your poem is dope. I couldn't help but read to the end.
Its an amazing love piece and I recommended it to @Theycallmedan

Awn! thanks dear. It wasn't meant to be that serious, only that I just tried to pour out my heart when I remember how my life had been before now.

Great lines. Foremostly, our love in the entirety should be towards God. Afterall, He first loved us even while we were sinners. Thanks @Evegrace for sharing this piece.

You can also engage @Steemchurch here:
DISCORD | TWITTER | FACEBOOK
Resteemed

UY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66