Coke and Fanta! A year already!!!!

in #love7 years ago

If anyone had told me some 15 months back that I’d be sitting here, right now giggling ear to ear and writing this story with so much warmth and joy I’d have gone in search of the person’s weed dealer lol. I never believed in finding love on dating sites but what choice did I have ( I stayed Indoors most of the time) the only other thing I had going asides movies was chatting with random guys on this particular social site my friend introduced me to (Instamessage). Actually I had giving up on finding a responsible guy on the site as at the day this guy chatted me up….

IMG_1034.JPG

I am going to try to cut this story as short as possible. It was the 29th of May 2016 (I had just gotten back from writing an exam. Something about him, about his profile seemed different. I didn’t know what exactly but I didn’t care at the time. I met him two days later and funny thing was I didn’t even like him at all. I was rushing to prepare for a date I had with another guy. I left school for the semester break less than a week after. We spoke on the phone at least 8hours everyday for the next two weeks. During this time he totally put me in the friendzone which I didn’t mind (I didn’t like him at the time. I just enjoyed the attention) I had come back to see him after two weeks just for us to fight over something very trivial and we vowed never to speak to each other again. I left for home and resumed for the new semester after another two weeks. I couldn’t stop thinking about him. I kept expecting him to call but he didn’t. I called him the moment I got back to school and told him I left a wristwatch with him the last time and I needed it back. He came that night (without the wristwatch) and we settled our differences. We set a date for the 1st of july but it was that night we settled, the moment I walked into his car I had known I was head over heels in love with this guy.

IMG_1281.JPG

So we went on the date, had memorable fun hunting for alcohol past midnight lol. As at 2nd of July last year we were officially dating. Normally I should say the rest is history but then it isn’t. The rest was just the beginning. It’s been an amazing year. Through the fights, arguments, jokes, laughs, learning very shocking secrets about each other and still staying very strong. We are like coke and Fanta, to the ordinary eyes we don’t even fit. We are rarely interested in the same things but we never have a boring moment. Ours is the perfect definition of love “imperfect but beautiful.”

IMG_0637.JPG

His name is David Yamah. A very handsome man with a beautiful soul. It brings me so much joy to talk about him to whoever cares to listen. He has an outstanding personality. Saying he’s the most selfless person I’ve met is an understatement. He’s a born leader, strong motivator, very very very caring and encouraging. Affable, loving, lovable with great social skills. I’ve learnt a lot from him in the past year and I’ll never stop letting him know how much I love him. He’s the kind of guy I’d love to spend the rest of my life with but who knows what the future holds.. Happy anniversary mon amour

IMG_0773.JPG

Sort:  

David Yamah has a babe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Funbi et al, I'm sure you knew before sef @fisteganos

Oh yes he does 😊

nice post ;) followed

Thanks. Followed right back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54