RECONNECTING WITH YOURSELF- THE PATHWAY TO TRUE SATISFACTION.

in #love7 years ago

Do you ever feel so dissatisfied after a hard day of work getting through the hustle and bustle of the day? Do you get that harsh feeling of dissatisfaction in your soul, the feeling that you're not good enough or haven't yet done what you ought to do? Do you ever feel like a failure, the least achieved creature in this planet? Do you ever have the thought that your accomplishments make up less than 0.001% of all of life's existence?

Well, the truth is, you are not alone. Millions of people today are living below the life satisfaction mark. They dread waking up in the morning, grumble on their way to work, strive within themselves throughout the day as they work, hate on their boss, secretly curse their co-worker, leave their workstation all bored and beaten up, head home angry, lash out on their kids and spouses, go to bed and have a nightmare all night and then wake up to the same harsh reality and the cycle repeats itself all over again, day-in, day-out.

Many people have resulted to drug abuse, others to drinking, some just make that lifestyle their normal, others lie to cover up their dissatisfaction, some go for cheap sex, others get into crime for payback of their wasted life, the list goes on and on and in the worst case scenario, one will commit suicide to escape it all.

The truth of the matter is this; there is a better way to life, a way more appealing, more satisfactory, more fulfilling, more life-giving, a life full of joy, creativity, growth, a life with a touch of excellence where one can express themselves for who they are fully and manifest their glory.

This better way is found in self discovery, in knowing who you are and most importantly in knowing the source of your life. Ever taken a whole day to really ask yourself, "What is the true source of my existence? Where was I really founded and who do I belong to?" The whole concept of life is about ownership, submission and control.

The owner is the source, the owned submits to the owner and the owner gets the full power to control what they own as theirs. When there is a misplacement of ownership then one ends up in the wrong owner, submits to the wrong source and gets to be controlled in the wrong way leading to wrong results and ultimately a high level of dissatisfaction.

Man is constantly in search of a better of life but the truth is that the real search is the search for their owner so that he/she can get the right control that will in turn help them move in the right way and yield the best result.

Have you tried your maker, God Almighty? In the bible in the gospel of John 1:1-3 In the beginning was the word and the word was with God and the word was God. The same word was in the beginning with God. All things were made by him and without Him was not anything made that was made.

The source and owner of your life is God almighty, He is your ultimate source and until you get to reconnect with Him as your owner and submit back to Him and allow Him to be in control over your life, the vicious cycle of dissatisfaction will always be evident in your heart.

A great job is good, a perfect house is fantastic, having the best ride in town is classic and building up a fortune is a valid lifetime dream but you can rest assured that all this good things will still leave you feeling so much dissatisfied within yourself if you never get connected back to your owner, God Almighty.

How do I get reconnected back to my owner? It's easy. Through His Son Jesus Christ. Through one man's sin Adam, man was disconnected from God, but through one man's obedience Jesus Christ, man was reconciled back to God. If you put your faith in the Son, you have access back to the Father.

John 14;6 Jesus answered, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Jesus Christ continues to say in John 6;37 All those the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away.

The way to be saved and reconciled back to your owner is through confessing with your mouth that Jesus Christ is Lord and believing in your heart. Romans 10;9 If you declare with your mouth, "Jesus is Lord," and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

So today, join in the better life, get back to your owner, God Almighty, through His Son Jesus Christ. Make this prayer for salvation and reconciliation back to your owner, God almighty;

'Heavenly Father, I am convinced that you are my owner, you created me and gave me life. By Adam's sin I was disconnected from you and have lived a life of dissatisfaction. But through Jesus' obedience, I have the opportunity to get reconciled back to you. Jesus Christ, I confess my sins to you, wash me with your blood from all my sins, grant me your righteousness, reconcile me back to my father for eternal life. I believe in my heart that Jesus Christ is Lord and I belong to God Almighty, my eternal owner. Give me the better life I pray in Jesus name Amen.'

I f you prayed that prayer, welcome back to the Kingdom of God, welcome back to your true owner.Submit to Him, let Him lead and control you through His precious Holy Spirit and begin living the better life.

God bless you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ericmwangi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62