How I got my girl to say YES

in #love7 years ago (edited)

6tag_081216-212804 (2).jpg



There was this girl I was totally crazy about, we were best of friends and more, but we weren’t dating. I was a greenie in asking women out [I kinda still am]. But I drew comics, wrote poems and raps and she really loved them (or so she made me believe).

Then one night after we had a big fight, and I couldn’t sleep (as usual) I decided to write a rap, it wasn’t meant to be a love rap (if stuff like that exists), I just wanted to vent

This was the outcome;



INTRO

Tell them about the migraine when you mad at me
Tell them how I can’t sleep when you don’t smile at me
Tell them how I’m head over heels for you
Tell them baby… go ahead… tell ‘em

VERSE

Its been ages but the pages seem fresh.
We've been wavy on 'n off but, it, yet,
Still feel like we just met.
Andrenaline steady flooding my chest,
I'll be damned if I ain had a few yet.
Not exactly what you thinking, politicking where to begin, just a picture, got me seeing us a future, and I ain't sure why I ain got with u yet.

Maybe I’m just scared,
maybe i just got too friendly, maybe I just ain ready.
But I cant deny it, yeah I'm kina shy, but i want u more than I do my own existence.

I'll be your pirate, sail the ocean, loot for gold, surely I will do the don'ts and this is just ‘for instance’,
Anything to make you happy, fuck approvals, fuck opinions, fuck age difference, fuck the hating, stop debating, fuck the distance.

I'll be your baby, baby
See the making, maybe
You’ll be my maven, we'll make amazing babies,
Lady with the corner smile, the kinda eyes that light the night, the stars will fight but,
You the moon that makes my night whole
Heroine to my soul,
You already got my mind blown,
This little god's got high hopes,
You should be queen to my throne.

OUTRO

It begins and ends with you, you can really make this come true
Just say a yes to this, say a yes to me


Well, she did

I read it to her the next evening, squeezing in all the emotions I could borrow from the few movies I had seen. She smiled, she kissed me, she said YES

And till last week Sunday, we’ve been blissfully together ever since

I stand as a witness to the fact that love is a beautiful hell



Signed
3ric

download.png

If you are content with my content, kindly follow, upvote, and resteem. If not, drop a comment

Visit my blog on @ericdyce . Your comments are always cherished, just say something
cheers.

U5drSZZq15YgFLKjPNMDUa2CiCprCSk.gifinkspotlogo.png

Sort:  

this is so sweet!
well done and congratulations of course

Thanks dear, but its now in the past

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ericdyce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thanks thou supporter of minnows

I never knew! Interesting, so love has been tormenting this nigga since and I didn't know.... Deep in it, its a good thing though and now you let me know...... @trillex (say something)

I'm just laughing here. Eric is in love

nice @ericdyce. You are quite skillful with your poetry. Love should not be hell. Read my almost daily love and marriage blogs @hope777. I will follow you, I am from South Africa. Help me out. Can I say I am a fellow African?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48