You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Darker Sides Of Marriage: What Disney Left Out Of The "Happily-Ever-After" Story...

in #love6 years ago

Nice picture use here!

Maybe the question would be good: Isn't a happy ending a beginning at the same time and what comes when the film stops?

The time of being in love is true in that you are wide open, surrender to the other and no previous experiences burden the relationship. At the same time one has to take care that the picture I make of John remains a John and was not a Mister Super. But if I only love my own painting, so John never actually existed, then it becomes problematic if I don't want to let go of my idea of a Mister Super. While I am still struggling to turn John into my fantasized Mister Super, all kinds of conflicts arise. My John is who he is and if he doesn't suffer from the same illness as me - seeing a fantasy figure in me - such a relationship can continue to grow. But if he also suffers from his construction of me, then it is very likely that these two figures cannot have a relationship with each other. Because two constructs can't love each other.

When I am in love with myself, I want to know who I am and explore this being "I". I then live responsibly with myself and this makes it much easier for others not to fall for a false image that I may still give of myself.

... Of being compassionate with ourselves as we stumble our way through the learning curves ...

Be gentle with how you describe your way. When you say "stumble" it may be flirting with walking the learning curves but still look at yourself as a stumbler. ;-)

Disney tells lovely stories and we can enjoy them like a delicious desert. When it's eaten, we'll do the dishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53