Truly I was The Luckiest - Ben Folds Song! Tribute to Marcia! - Enjoy with Troy!

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Many couples do not have in a lifetime what we had in 4 years. Truly I was the Luckiest.

Tonight I share this video that is dear to my heart. I offer to you Ben Folds, ' The Luckiest.' As I write this tears are streaming from my face. I was blessed to have a God centered relationship with a beautiful woman. Her name was Marcia (Marcii) Mandle. I can not sing her praises enough. I truly was the luckiest to be with her 4 years and twelve days. She passed away unexpectedly December 12, 2016 from a blood clot to the lung. She had eye surgery 6 days before. And we will never know if she went back on her blood thinner or not.

Regardless, I am forever eternally grateful to God and her for that time we had. I truly miss her every day and will never forget her. We did not get to marry in life. It is my one regret. Perhaps God does not work this way, but I have said I would be willing for forfeit all women the rest of my life (though it may kill me) to be married to her in heaven. If not I hope one day God will provide someone for me on this earth. Here is the Facebook quote I often express in gratitude for the time we shared.

"Marcia - Thank you for the 4 years and 12 days we shared as a couple. I miss you every day honey and am soooo grateful for the love you gave me and all the many and beautiful things we did during that brief time. It was indeed a God thing that will never be taken away from us. You are forever in my heart."

I play this song for weddings and she knew how this song made me think of her and me. For my dear love Marcia Mandle. This song is for you. Many couples do not have in a lifetime what we had in 4 years. Truly I was the Luckiest.

P5 Stocton IL Stellas 11 5 16.jpg

November 2016 (A month before her passing at a wedding in Stocton, IL)

Marcia Mandle (1954 - 2016)

images (11).jpg

Thank you for listeening - Troy

Sort:  

May her soul, rest in peace..

Indeed in a way she earned it. Thanks.

Thanks for sharing dear@enjoywithtroy. If you are now on discord I would love to talk to you sometime. In your heart and mind the memories of her keeps her alive! Lovely song!

I would love to talk as well. I have discord however I have not figured it out. It is quite complicated. I am on steemit chat though if you ever get on there. Thanks @hope777

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60