You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Virtually in Love' - A True Internet Romance. Can you really love someone who you've never actually met? (ecoTrain)

in #love7 years ago (edited)

@stillgideon
I am married to a lovely lady that I got to know over Messenger and email.....
But we had met first, briefly, then seperated. Dated as soon as we were united.....but hmmmmm did it present an accurate picture? No.
And no way I would do it without the context that we had...mutual friends, etc.

It has worked. Very well most of the time....

So I don't know. Be wise, but also, enjoy this blissful time as well.....

Sort:  

Thanks @em3 . I'm glad to hear it worked out for you. Modern life is indeed curious - the possibilities opened up by information technology are astounding. I try to be wise and not be drawn into believing in illusions. Whether I manage or not, it will be an interesting experience if/when we finally meet to already know each other so well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64