The story of my regression

in #love8 years ago

Looking back i know that every decision that took place in my life was made for me. It is sad when you realise that you didn't have a say in any of it. Finishing school i was forced to go to the army for a 2 year spell as the other solution was to get a doctor to declare me mentally not able to serve. As that was a problem for my future and as my dad "ordered" i had to go. Having a girlfriend through the last years of school,i was told by my peers that the best thing to do is to "let her go" or "forget about her" as she was going to study abroad when we graduated from school and I would go straight to the army. Not being a very vocal person,two moths in my service, logically enough (from my point of view) we separated because it was all too much.That was the first lesson i learnt.It doesn't matter if you love someone,if the timing is not right! Fast forwarding,i finished my service and went straight to the UK as she was there.To be clear,not for a second i stopped thinking about her.Her being in a relationship with another man and me being occupied with my studies i didn't make a move because i was sure it wasn't the right time.Two years in my studies i had cut it off and go back to my country for financial reasons.Guess who returned also?HER,still being in a relationship with the other guy for 3 years and counting now.I know its a cliche but this girl is super rich and i on the other hand not at all. Now i am working and studying at the same time so i become someone that she wants to be with.In this process i've realised that if i get to the point to build up the courage and go talk to her again as she is the only woman i ever wanted to stand next to and call mine,there is only two options,fail or win. Does anyone have any advice?I am at the point of regressing from everything,university,work and i don't know how to manage this,no other woman can fill this emptiness.Any feedback is welcome
THANK YOU FOR READING

Sort:  

Congratulations @elmerfaud! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elmerfaud! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49