Possessed by possession?

in #love7 years ago

My car. My idea. My partner.

Language is always part of culture. The culture we grow up in has influence on how we see the world. Can you imagine not having a word that tells what is “yours”?

Sounds not possible?

The Wet’suwet’ten - the First Nations people who live in the northwestern Central Interior of British Columbia, don’t use possessive pronouns.

I don’t say we have to change our language but I will try to distant myself from the “need to possess”.

How do you see it? I would love it if you would like to share your thoughts with us! <3 #sharingiscaring

Sort:  

I should also try to get to this point that I can distant myself from the need to possess how you call it... starting with cleaning up my closet and getting rid of things I don't need anymore... #travelfarandlight <3

Absofuckinglutly! <3 @catieleta!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39