Love Is. An Original Poem By Elissa Hawke

in #love8 years ago

Love is

I give up
everything is a lie
as from now
I refuse to try
only going to do what I like
lets see if you can refuse to fight

look at your greatest fears
you don't know what you're doing here
born alone
die alone
like the universe
please tell me god does it hurt?
does god ever want to kill itself?
give up the job to someone else...

too many people
paid to keep quiet
too many people
laid down to die
what do you do in a family fight
kill each other
or try to work it out

your brother's going to punch your father
your sister's going to tie him up
your mother's going to try to get over it
post traumatic stress syndrome

your brother's Aboriginal
your father's an Afghani man
your sister's an Iraqi
your mother's American

life steals power
by taking life
but death is not the aim
of life
love is

Sort:  

Poetry is always interesting

hah the rhythms in your stuff is really cool. fun to read :)

Interesting thought, does god ever want to kill itself...

does god ever go ´who am I??? and wtf am I doing here ??? ´

I'll tell you what I think...I think god dabbles in cocaine lol :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55