We are People

in #love3 years ago

We're not entirely good nor bad. We're auditioning saints or sinners depending on the day. But I know we try to do what's right, or at least what we think is right. So believe me when I say that there's really no cheap way to break a person's heart and there's no shortcut to the amount of ache that follow afterwards. No amount of metaphors and rhymes could bandage the hurt, the wounds, and the myriad of memories that will come crashing back and douse you at one in the morning when you can't think straight after getting drunk mourning a loss of something you never even had from the start.
But I wouldn't say you broke mine. No, never. But just the exact opposite of it. I am not the most religious person but quite a few times I think God sent you my way for something. And maybe I didn't get it the first time but now I figured it out. So when I told you that there's never an easy way to break a heart, I said it to give you the guarantee that I understand and that I have to let you go even if I know well enough that letting go is just as painful as hearing you say your "I'm sorry". But at the end of it all, I hope we find it in ourselves to forgive our souls for the things we thought the destituteness of our love failed to give.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67