Why don't they grow? Poetry

in #love7 years ago

20170723_201652.jpg
It's not about what they know or don't know.

It's what's they know that really isn't so.

Yet I know better then to say, "No no!"

For why would I want go toe to toe.

Yet those that know, in others lives do soe.

And by this they begin to grow.

It is then that life's blessings begin to flow,

As lives change everywhere they go.

Hundreds will come attracted by their new glow.

About them people will brag even though.

They have now been humbled by the love they have come to know.

Sort:  

Beautiful . Verse by Verse flow perfectly :)

Thank you. I worked a 13 hour shift yesterday so I kept running the poem through my mind until I had something I liked. I spend a lot of time in my car. It's great thinking time lol

Aww wonderful :) thats a good sign! A sign that you have a calm mind if you can work and think creatively at the same time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83