You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I can't recognise myself

in #love6 years ago

We all are evolving and this all the time. Sometimes more, sometimes less, but we change. If you assume that we change by 1% per month, then after 70 months, or six years, we are a different person. The same happens to our partner. They too change and evolve and after about six years they are somebody else. We always have to check if we are still aligned in our partnership, because otherwise it may be that we drift apart in our development and after six years, there is a completely alien person sharing our life. Perhaps, you took it for too granted that there is a monolith in your life, where your emotions, good and bad, could be dropped and shared. But if that monolith is alive and changing as well, the emotions come back and fall on yourself.

Sort:  

The experience I shared above happened a few years ago, in my early twenties. Now being in my early thirties and the relationship I currently have with my partner - I took everything I learned throughout my life and applied the principle of "walking together - strengthening ourselves and one another". I will be sharing in my next post how I, in my current relationship, ensured (as much as possible!) my emotions and feelings are not projected towards my partner nor any person - but first introspect and understand by mental responses. To communicate and share always so that I, as well as others, know where I stand with me and them - this and so much more to come of practical guidelines to ensure a walking together as partners instead of internalizing, isolating and separating oneself not only from one's partner: but also yourself. Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72