Dear MaMa (Excerpt from The Shadowhunter Chronicles: Resurrection)

in #love7 years ago

FD38C18E-8332-41B5-9046-EF37A4867546.jpeg

From the womb whence I dropped from Heaven and was birthed,
Back to the womb with hardened girth I search for Earth,
Mama, I love beyond measure, words can't explain it,
You are my first love and no image of the vine could taint it,
Blankets you provide me whenever my feet grew cold,
Trinkets you abide me whenever my mouth grew bold,
Advise me to travel the Journey down Yellow Brick Road,
Guide me through the waters, Dark Matters, that's truth be told,
You fed me when I was hungry, and quench my thirst when thirsty,
Gave me divine affection, and discipline me from The Hurst...see,
You are my first love, and when I was sick you were my nurse. Be
Beautiful, intelligent, nurturing my inner EarthLink.
Always in sync to the brink of my own destruction,
You catch me when I fall, and carry me back home for reconstruction,
When I needed a friend, you were the only woman I put trust in,
Dusted my knees from the dirt I tracked in from all I've lusted in.
So I search for Mama in every woman I cross,
Trample on a few lessons and eventually ended up lost,
I couldn't begin to calculate in totality the cost,
Of all the dealings and feelings shuffled in the rough aloft,
Call me insane, but Mama had the best brain,
Kept me sane when I was vain, protected me from the rain,
But I guess when encountered by the essence of strange things,
My imagination wandered until I lost control of my membrane,
Defamed for what I stand for, emasculated because you're black,
Derailed from my Journey, boarded the wrong tracks,
Tamed by the corporate beast, ventured back home with more than I packed,
But in the end it was without you when I realize I was in lack,
Of a solidified foundation, without Mama I have no nation,
Let's face it. Without pussy, my seeds wouldn't have a place in
This life, or the next, no sailing yonder, no vacation,
Filtration of the sensation to wonder off and find replacements,
But no one can amount to Mama,
So I pray to The Most High to attract a woman I call Ma,
In short,

8B00830F-21B4-485A-925C-E59179127ED6.jpeg

From the womb whence I dropped from Heaven and was birthed,
Back to the womb with hardened girth I found my Earth,
Please feel like The KaoZmos, I hope I am not alone,
Because like Dorothy said, "There is no place like home."
In this wretched place I roam the deep sea foam, finding where I belong,
Run combs through my hair to groom The Groom that desire the Stone,
You're my rock, you're my air, you're my shine, you're my passion,
And in you Ma I seek the seat of everlasting Satisfaction,
Not even a small fraction of the greatest love of all,
For the love that I have for Mama is the love I have of all,
So deep in your core I explore the doors you open to the 9th Floor,
Opportunity knocks, and I the key to the Encore,
Quench me with your nectar, supple me with your breast,
Care for me with your heart, nurture me as I rest,
Discipline me with your Wisdom, Love me as we gain test-aments,
Feed me with your mind, support me with your best,
Comfort me when the world, cold and bitter, is pressed against my chest,
And heal me when my emotions take harsh beatings from the stress,
Supply me with your Spirit, compassion draws me to Celeste,
Connect with me through your portal, I plug into you, assessed.
And every time that we have sex, I am drawn to manifest,
Every plan we deliberate before we manned the guests,
Truly divine, I traveled Heaven and Earth for my 2nd Home,
And it was within you that I knew I was no longer alone,

AE753228-378C-4F2A-8668-2EE23174C214.jpeg

From the womb whence I dropped from Heaven and I was birthed,
Back into the womb with hardened girth, My MaMa, My Earth.
Eye love U, MaMa!

-By: Brittany Juanice EL
1:47am
6/15/2015

Sort:  

Congratulations @doktorladybaal! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @doktorladybaal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70