A Letter That I Never Sent To You

in #love7 years ago

surat-pinterest.jpg

I'm sorry.
I'm sorry for letting myself fall for you. I didn't expect this feeling. I never expected any of these to happen. I mean. We're just a friends but not really close. And I was a complete stranger to your life. It started with a simple question, a question I didn't expect you to answer. But you did. And so one question was followed by another, and another, and another... It didn't take long for us to eventually have actual conversations. You are so much like me but, at the same time, you are you - unique, talented, smart, beautiful you. We've only known each other for days but I felt like I've known you far longer than that.
I never felt lost when talking with you. I shared the stars with you and the memories, and you shared to me the beauty of music. You shared to me your hurts and I did my best to take them away. In our conversations, I always tried to make you smile and I would always imagine your face when doing so. Then, we finally met. It was so weird but you were like what I expected you to be. Everything about you perfectly fits - the sound of your voice, the sound of your laugh - and I'd try to steal glances of you whenever I could. We were lost in our own little world and I never wanted us to be found. But...who am I kidding? Myself? I knew this wouldn't last...you did too. And I am so, so sorry for loving you. I am sorry to you, to me, to the us that never happened, to the us that will never become. I am sorry for being such a damn coward. I am sorry.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 (c)pandasauure
Sort:  

Congratulations @dlaneir14! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dlaneir14! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hail @dlaneir14, it's good to meet a new member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34