You Can't Buy Love

in #love6 years ago
You Can't Buy Love

I thought i could buy love.All i had to do was buy expensive  gift ,or at least a lot of little things and someone ,would love me .i used to think that if i bought enough gifts for someone ,that it would make them love more ....or at the very least ,love me.

Sometimes , people do this to try and fill avoid in their own lives ;they crave love,but don 'think they are good enough to receive it by just being themselves .Buy things for people all the time can also make those very people you are trying to impress ,feel very uncomfortable .It is'n money that matters in a relationship ;it's your heart ,who you are as a person .  


Many people who are constantly spending money  on another  person are trying to fill a void in their  own lives .

Low self-esteem ,codependency and depression are a few of the  traits people  can have .I  felt  that there was nothing worthy in me to love and in order  to be  loved  i had  to buy  it .i didn't  love myself enough  to realize that people  loved  me for me ,not for what  i bought  them .I craved  love .It didn't matter  if  I spent  the last  of my money  to buy something  unnecessary  or  something  needed  by that  person ;if i could  buy them  something,they  would love me right ? i wanted  to be loved  and it didn't  matter  how much  money  i had  to spend  to get that love.



I also learned  that it  makes  people uncomfortable  when  you are constantly buying things .

Jewelry ,flowers,dinners, lunches ,dinks,expensive,that.....I never  stopped  to ask  myself  how i would fell in that situation .Would  I be  uncomfortable ? Yes  Would  i wonder  why the heck  someone kept buying me stuff all the time ? Yes would i think  that they were expecting something  big in return . i didn't  gifts ,all I wanted  was love .It  did  made  me feel  good  to give ,but i gave  for all  the wrong  reason  and I went  a little overboard.

                      


If someone  really loves  you  they'll love you for you ,not for what you can buy them.

They'll love who you are  as a person ,your heart ,your joy ,happiness,sadness,being able  to life  each  up ,and  whatever other traits you have that make you .....you.

Love is  not about money  of material things or how much you can  buy for a person .Money can't  buy love .Love is "eared" though trust and what you give  of yourself .I have learned that people will love the same whether  you spend  tons of  money  on them or  there's nothing  wrong with  buying  gifts  for people ,just don't do it for the wrong  reasons  know that it's  you they love ,not what comes out of the wallet .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35