A GIVING HEART

in #love6 years ago (edited)

images.png
Source

Hello there! I trust you are doing geat as always.

It’s been quite sometime I made a post here, but all thanks to God I’m able to come up with something today. Lol! Hahaha!

Anyways, its just about my little experience yesterday...

You see, on my way from church yesterday, I came across a little cute girl with her mum. She must have been about three years old. I noticed the kid was nibbling some popcorn from a folded paper/cup. Her mum had bought that for her outside the church. My thought was to tease the girl by asking for some of her sweet popcorn. However, as I drew closer, her hairdo caught my attention: some sophisticated twists that fell round the nape of her neck and her face. These were packed in some places with beautiful coloured bands.


“Wow!” I exclaimed rather. “Your hair is beautiful!” I said, petting the fine head. To this, the cute girl simply nodded… And to my surprise, she offered me the cup of popcorn she was busy munching.


Well, that simple act caught me unawares. Some kid her age wouldn’t entertain any disturbance while enjoying some sweet snacks as that. They would clear your unsolicited hands from her head and/or put their popcorn away from you. Others would just munch on as though you were inexistent. Lol! This little cutie was giving not just some, but the whole cup of popcorn!


“Oh my God!” I found myself exclaiming once again. “Thank you so much!” and I threw in that line I hear my mum say all to often: “God bless you, (eh)!” “…enjoy on my behalf too” I added before I left them.


And all through my way home, I was thinking of the cute child. Our world is full of a bunch of selfish folks, so much such that when you come across one giving heart as that, (even if it’s a kid), it looks rather extraordinary. It’s such a pitiable situation.


Well, I did think what the girl’s reaction would have been had I gone with my initial impulse and asked for her snacks rather. I think though it wouldn’t have been any different.


‘Dear Lord, preserve in her this good nature throughout her lifetime. May she grow up with such love all for your glory.’ I found myself praying within ‘…and bless me with a sweet kid as this at your right time’ I silently added.
Did I hear you exclaim Lol? Well, that isn’t funny.


Anyways, I picked some moral lessons from that experience. If a mere stranger kid would offer her precious snacks without me asking for it, how much would our Heavenly Father bless us with good things once we draw closer to him? How much would He supply for us all that we have asked of Him?

But then I remembered with God it’s all about timing...


Have a nice week, pals.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Diana1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99