My fear

in #love6 years ago

Have you ever read something so great about mothers? I bet you haven't. Here I brought to you, My fear by my dear good friend, Umar Yusuf.

MY FEAR

Written by;

UMAR DANSHITTA YUSUF

An arose sequential ambitious mind and not ever a fallen one may be my least fear, I do not fear failure, even though I do not wish for it. People's heart failed in journeys where priorities are misplaced and future is not clear enough just like the cloudy weather in the northern hemisphere.

To love a wrong person or get lost in an unknown city is neither my greatest fear in this circle, all in the dig of vanity. Rich or poor, how does that really affect the fear running through my veins? My fear remains a puzzle to everyone I ever spoke to but familiar to my taught and yet unanswered.

 My imperfect ways could be perfect, my unfaithful journey could be faithful, my bones might be decalcified, rendering me 'weak' to stand for my desires, even my shortcomings might later be erased. All of these are still doubts, yet, they aren't my Fear.

Bad dreams, failures, scary thoughts and refusal to build my thought for tomorrow are high risks that could make me feel unwanted, yet, they haven't been my fear because; I have seen and past through such.

 I woke up with my mistaken phone alarm, during the late hours of a Sunday, my eyes were still deemed and not clearly balanced,  thinking of what really the unknown fear that got me unrest is, just like a Coward hunter in a thick-dark  forest without a lighting aid. Now, I think I have gotten an answer to my own question. I said to myself, Death! the unexpected visitor that visits with authority, the sent taker that never comes to give you something but take away your soul, the professor of murder and pained self agent, "Every soul shall taste death" and "we must all prepare for it," I  answered myself again. Partially, I reversed my answer and said No! Death isn't my Fear. 

Suddenly, God really wanted to out an end to my dilemma and my mind was sent through to look up, on looking a little bit, my eyes went straight to my Mother's portrait hanged in a corner of my room. Indeed! that is my fear. 

I fear losing her, I fear leaving my perfect pilot, I fear not entering Paradise with her, I fear not obeying her, I fear ever making her sad, I fear having any damage done to her, I fear being ungrateful to her; the pilot from my day one, to this age. The woman who brought me so far to be who I am and who I will be.
Dear Mother, I never losing properties, I never fear losing the world but if I lose you, I lose hereafter (Paradise). I will make you happy and make you proud as you are making my father proud.
I Love You Mum!

+234 8101831232
[email protected]
Twitter @umaryusuf001
I.G @umaryusuf001
® Yusuf IBN Umar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55