Valentines Day Wishes To My First Love: Pizza! ๐Ÿ•

in #love โ€ข 7 years ago

Long before I met my true love, @joechiappetta, I had a first love: pizza! This love affair has been going on for decades now, and doesn't show any signs of cooling off. ๐Ÿ˜‰

20180214_172510-1.jpg

So today, for Valentines Day, I decided to put my two loves together, and craft a special Valentines dinner!

20180214_163729.jpg

Now, not all of us can be as talented at baking and food photography as @gringalicious, who continually inspires with her creations. However, even for the rest of us, my friend Pizza is manageable to create.

20180214_164010.jpg

Crafting pizza makes you feel like a kid again. The dough is fun to work with and of course, you can eat a few handfuls of shredded cheese in the process.

20180214_164708.jpg

If you have kids, it's great to get them involved. My daughter helped make the pepperoni pizza for herself.

20180214_165446.jpg

Her Dad and I have been on a vegetarian diet for a few weeks now, so we topped ours with some mini peppers, assorted greens, and some left over edamame.

20180214_172209.jpg

That's one of the reasons I love Pizza. It's not fussy. You can throw some edamame at it, and it goes with the flow.

20180214_172516-1.jpg

It wasn't a fancy Valentines Day dinner, but it sure was fun! And tasty! Happy Valentines Day everyone! ๐Ÿ˜˜

steemusafooter.png

Sort: ย 

Thanks for always bringing the extra spice to life!

Always ready to spice things up with you @joechiappetta! ๐Ÿ˜

This made the already great day extra-special.

Thanks for this excellent example of Valentine's Day at it's best!

Btw, edamame on a pizza. Now, that's something to try! I'm sure absolutely delicious.

Best regards!

Peace.

Hi @spiritualmatters! Thanks for the encouragement! Yes, the edamame gave it a little oomf, a good added texture, without an over-powering flavor. We liked it! Following you now ๐Ÿ˜Š All the best!

Following you now ๐Ÿ˜Š All the best!

Many thanks! You, too!

Peace.

this is beautifully made with love and joy wow :D

Thanks for your cinsistent encouragement @blazing ๐Ÿ˜Š All the best to you!

This really made me happy. Thank you. Sooo cute. :)

Thanks so much @imjustsaying ๐Ÿ˜Š

I think it's gorgeous!

Thanks! A food compliment from @gringalicious...I feel validated! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜„

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72