The Valentines Finale | Life's Not The End When You're Alone

in #love7 years ago


 

I have a long time partner and we're the best of friends. @maverickfoo and I spent most days together— similar interests (almost!), introverted and we're both quite the workaholic.

Since this year's Vday is so near to the Chinese New Year's celebration, Mav booked a flight out to Thailand so he can spend time there (more like avoiding his relatives haha!).

Whereas, I'm stationed here to spend time with my family.

How would you spend your * very-much-commercialized* Vday when your partner's not around?


 

Here are some quick suggestions for you so you don't have to stay at home and sulk, asking God why you're so amazing yet still single…

 

🖤 Gather your single friends and have a get-together

 
Basically, what I'm going to do tonight. Meeting up with longtime friends to catch up on this special day won't make your friendship any special but hey, at least you'd enjoy your company. Bear in mind that you don't need to be single to do this, and you can always catch up with your friends. I'm not single, yet I enjoy catching-up-moments like this one :)
 

🖤 Book a ticket to anywhere

 
This is what I like doing. Unless you can get days off, booking a flight to anywhere you like is a refreshing experience. New faces and places keep you on your toes and piqued curiosity. I usually ask Skyscanner to take me anywhere.
 

🖤 Splurge your money on yourself.

 
Been eyeing on that game console for awhile? Wanting to try your new neighborhood spa but finding it too expensive? Now is the time. When you're not spending on others, you have more for yourself.
 

🖤 Movie marathon at home

 
Set up aromatherapy, candles or whatever that suits your liking. Dim those lights and prepare for a back-to-back movie marathon! Who doesn't like movies?
 


 

What would you have done if you're alone on this special day? Single or not that's beside the question 😁
 

Image credit: All public domain images are taken from Pexels, unless stated otherwise.
 
 

These days I mostly write on Steemit.
I still have my portfolio and personal sites— virtuallydebbie.com and debbieang.com.
But these sites will eventually redirect you to my Steemit blog.
Well, what can I say. If it’s good stuff, you can’t get enough of it :)
Follow me and I'll take you through my unpredictable journey— filled with wilderness, curiosity, and randomness.

PS: Join #steemitbloggers to unite with other bloggers and #sfg #steemgigs to partake in the freelancers' clan. Also, check out @kristyglas amazing divider below. Support her work by sharing as she puts in tremendous effort into creating pretty dividers for Steemians.

Sort:  

Great post. I just wanted to stop by and say thank you for all the support you give The Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. Upvoted and of course resteemed.

Thanks @mudcat36. Has always been a fan of yours and your works. Always appreciate your support in anyway :)

It was nice to read your words ☺ happy valentine day 💜

You're welcome. Same to you dear @rehamsalah

We are a collective aiming to be a Content Source about different narratives. We write about aesthetics, culture and curiosities. The Lab is created with the purpose of being a creative outlet and an open space for our writers and for our readers by providing and curating refreshing content. We also encourage our readers to submit stories to us, and to share their thoughts. Any subject is welcome here.

If you want to know more read our latest post https://steemit.com/art/@trendlab/kidult-using-graffiti-to-shame-luxuy-brands

Thanks for the support!!

@deborism, spending time ith family also anothrr good option on this special day.

Good idea :) Thanks @liewsc

I would love to splurge myself in a shopping spree.. Now I just need to have the funds for that.. xD

yay @aaronmcheong do just that and make sure your gf doesn't see this haha

🖤 Splurge your money on yourself.

Oh yes I sure did this one! A piece of chocolate cake and a new Anello bag for myself! MWAHAHAHAA hope you had a wonderful one too, @deborism. :)

Good to hear that you're loving yourself <3 we should all pamper ourselves once in awhile too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79