Coming Up For Air -- A Jetlagged and Disoriented Dayleeo Reporting for Blockchain Introspective Mystical-BlogPost Duty- Hi.. <3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love6 years ago

Steemit-Covers (50).png

Ok, headphones in. Breakfast eaten, kinda… (it was honey nut cheerios with chocolate almond milk) yoga done. All the makings of a lovely morning, but I’m feeling less than lovely today.

After a long (albeit pretty smooth) day of travel yesterday- This morning, I’m waking up in New Jersey, 3,000 miles away from the place I’m used to waking up. Away from the sounds and smells and foods and loving company I’m used to.

3B0FF064-B1E8-4C87-9CCB-00183A21157A.JPG

If you follow @teamhumble and have been keeping up with our podcasts (@teamaudio) you probably have a pretty broad idea of the way the last few days have gone. There were tears, laughs, tons of hugs, a sprinkle of anxiety (on my end) and now I’m just here.

In preparation for the long flight, I grabbed about 10 episodes of Star Trek Voyager, and maybe its because that’s my headspace for the moment, or (maybe you can just write this entire blog off as the ramblings of a jet lagged home sick nomad)…

But today I feel like I’m passing through the episode “Night”

”Crew morale hits an all-time low when Voyager must spend two years crossing an expanse devoid of any star systems or signs of life.”

Hah, ok that just made me laugh at little at how dramatic that sounds, comparing it to my situation.

No, I am not in a void. Quite the opposite. I’m feeling very on edge today. Cars whizzing past my window, horn beeps. Everything seems to be ticking or whirring or banging around me.

Maybe what I’m describing is just plain ol’ disorientation.


Maybe that’s normal for someone who’s jet lagged. I thought id be prepared for the changes coming back this time. It’s been three trips now after all, but each time I come back there’s are different challenges to face, different ways to adapt.

I know I have a lot more unpacking to do over this week.

Last night before sleep, I made the awful decision of some catching up on @teamhumble ’s vlog he posted coming back from dropping me at the airport. Needless to say I had tears running down my cheeks in seconds. (as a matter of fact here they go all over again) - I don’t think I’m ready to listen to our latest podcast yet- I could barely get through it in the moment.

6F9FA687-C3AD-412A-9B10-A85018D8D83A.JPG

A Teary eyed dayleeo messaging teamhumble just before takeoff- the folks around me must have thought I found the seatbelt demonstration quite moving....

I’m sure you get it. Emotions are running high, I’m a passionate, geo-dislocated, mystical Italian who’s in love. What do you want from me!

So what does the rest of today hold?

9DB495F7-3657-422B-B77D-4A0F91C154C1.JPG

I honestly have no clue. - I have clients knocking on my digital doorstep, there are things on my mind and in my heart that I know need to come out in blog posts and lists. There’s organizing, and laundry to be done but I have no idea what to do, where to start. Balancing needing some structure to keep me going, and needing to rest is going to be a tough one today.

As Janeway said in the episode “Night”

“Oh, what I wouldn't give for a few Borg cubes about now; anything for a little distraction.”

In other news, I have a brand new yoga mat coming today! I left my current behind, so I’d have one both sides of the pond- I’m sure there will be a bit more yoga and some meditation as the day goes on as well.

I’m keeping it open. I’m trying to be kind to myself. I’m trying not to be emotional but it’s all a bit of a swirling free fall at the moment.

23839630-9F28-487F-AF7A-65CA3DD09393.JPG

But I’ll be here tomorrow.
Thank you for being here today.
Thank you for giving me a bit of time to rebalance and rest.

I appreciate all of the love, visa advice, and understanding you all have been posting on both of our blogs. It really means the world, we’re still in the midst of sorting it all out. Im sure once Ive got a bit more clarity we’ll be able to put together an attack plan.

Now let’s see how some coffee treats me this morning.

<3
Dayleeo

Sort:  

Jet lag is bad enough but being separated from the one you love must be sheer torture. It will all come together eventually. Be kind to yourself for a few days and don't push it. Your body needs to adjust...

thatnk you @cecicastor that's exactly what mr humble keeps reminding me to do- trying my best, woke up feeling a pretty crappy kind of emptiness today, just trying to give it time <3

I'm not sure it's the best question right now, but from purely selfish reasons, how was border/entrance coming back this time?

I hope you find the right groove and momentum. And thank goodness you have skype.

Does this mean you will be heading back in October? Is that you you do it? Again, purely selfish reasons for asking :)

hahaha no worries, I had no troubles on the way back and actually the new pre clearance in dublin thing was a DREAM have u heard of that one?

NO, but I hope you will tell me about it. Watched your sweeties vlog and he mentioned some 10 year visa? I looked it up and is is a 10 year visitor visa? I wonder if it's similar to the easy clearence thing I was thinking of doing. I'm trying to get prepared for my next voyage over and just want to make it easier to come and go every 6 months, we shall see.

Well we're banking on it helping out with an easier clearance, it doesn't increase the amount of time you can be there, but we're hoping itll make the repeat visits easier because I'll be "pre approved"- since we want to spend time in Estonia, Portugal and Bulgaria as well- there's really no point in me pursuing citizenship especially since the UK won't even be part of the EU anymore

its a bit of a crazy moving target but we're taking it little by little... but we want to live stream our convos and how we're stepping through because i think its such a common puzzle - I have a hunch others might find our journey useful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83