I WAS ONCE IN LOVE

in #love6 years ago

Permit me to bring back a story that I once shared here.

I was in high school, and the concept of love was still very new to me, a nerd who fell in love with his books.

pexels-photo-207962.jpeg

I dismissed the idea of love, because to be honest, it never felt real to me. Always thought everybody pretended to be in love. After school you could see them walking in pairs and laughing to jokes I never found funny.

Went for a science contest outside my state. And like the familiar tale, what goes around comes around. In the midst of my seriousness,trying to win the contest, I was approached by a girl. We talked for a while about the contest. And later spoke more that night.

Something felt really different about me, I've never needed to see someone the way I did. Couldn't wait for the morning to break so that I could see her again. The competition meant little to me now, all I wanted, was to talk to her. It didn't take me long to accept that I was in love.

love bomb.jpg

Thank God the competition was a success, I came out top. Now all I wanted was to see her. To my surprise she stayed close by. I now had reasons to sneak out of the house. Spent my nights talking with her. Always chatting with her. My day started with her, was ready to do anything for her. I wrote a story about her, it wasn't enough. I was young and never felt this good . 5 months went by, and the love was still strong.

I lost my phone and lost contact with her. A month later, I met her again, she was never the same. She moved on without me, my heart crumbled. I remember crying, I walked under the rain, just to make it feel dramatic, but she neve came back. I've not felt love the way I did since then !

Happiness-RS.jpg
I heard true love never dies, if that's true, it must have been infatuation.

My love story.

Sort:  

Nice love story
But emotional ending

Thank you. Like my stories ending with sad note. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64