Exclusive

in #love6 years ago

How do I give you all of me, when ive yet to even meet all of me?
My biggest fantasy at the moment is a reality in which no one has any expectations of me.
Back to a rock, or a tree... just to be.

Though thats likely mercury retrograde speaking.

No one expecting the love and affection, giving me that sucking feeling in my gut, making me feel responsible for granting their wishes, without them even making the wish, rather just being surprised at how generous I can be, when acting on my own free will, rather than what someones expecting of me.

I can feel the depths and expansion of my soul,
How each person is showing me another view of myself.
The things I repress.
The things I long to express.
And in my longing to know another, im made aware of a longing to know more of my self.
And in the comfort of love from another, I am reminded of the importance of love for my self.
When I gave all I had and it wasnt enough and I was asked for more and more..
I should have seen that I needed to be giving to my self more and more.
We are beams of the same light, shooting out and away from one another, still together in Source, but fading out of awareness of the Oneness we share and the wholeness we are. And when you realize that I AM you and You are me, well romanticism seems alittle silly.
Its sad at first, and empty, and lonely, and scary.... and then its comforting, and liberating, and harmonizing, and love isnt just love anymore

Its the very fabric of life.
Its what ties you to me and what leads us to find ourselves in the reflection of another.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dandelaine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dandelaine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44