Story time about how me and my friends split up !? 💔

in #love2 years ago

Story Time #002:

I (18f) started dating my now boyfriend (18M) back in 10th grade. Let’s call him Luke. Luke and I originally met in 8th grade and I’ve always liked him but he got back with his ex girlfriend before I could ask him out. Let’s call her Jessie. Jessie and I became friends after we both joined a sports team. We got close over the 2020 pandemic and in May of that year they broke up. I supported her 100% throughout that time and even helped her meet some new people. After school started up, Luke and I got closer too because we had the same study hall. We never mentioned his ex in any conversation we had because she was my best friend. In late september, he asked me on a date and I politely turned him down. I told Jessie about it because I felt bad and she went on saying how he doesn’t date black girls and girls that are skinny. Personally I felt she was attacking me because he had asked me out and she had tried to get back with him after months of him having to repeatedly block her because she would not stop texting him. Anyways after she said that, I lost all hope in ever dating him even though I liked him for 3 years. I felt very ugly and angry for the way she betrayed me because she knew I liked him since 8th grade and always rubbed it in my face. I stopped responding to her as fast and tried to move forward. Towards the end of October of 2020, he asked me out. I did contemplate saying yes at first but then I said whatever after the way I was treated. We were dating for a week and I was having second thoughts until she texted me and started flipping out asking if the rumors were true. I didn’t hesitate to tell her the truth and did not hold back either. This tore a rip in our friendship and we officially stopped being friends later in the month because I felt hurt. I assume she did too but she targeted me in the beginning. For months her and another one of my best friends (let’s call her emma) spread rumors about how we were enemies and how I was a second option and how my boyfriend liked her and only dated me to get back at her. I’ve said my fair share of words but I was hurt because they told me they didn’t care him and I were dating before we stopped being friends. They had multiple people attack me and text me about how I was trying to get them kicked off the team even though I was just reporting them for the online bullying. After a while, Luke and I split up.

I stopped talking to Luke for a few months after and life went on. I had ended up having two other boyfriends in that time being. One was more of a fling and the other one was with a boy I met in 2nd grade. Le’ts call him Jack. Him and I dated for almost a full year before he called us off 2 weeks before our 1 year. Around our 4 month mark, I rekindled my friendships with Jessie and Emma. All was good until Jack and I called it off. My now boyfriend, Luke, (before we got back together) was there for me the whole time and always gave me advice and let me cry on him. The same girls that I fixed my friendships with told me I need to get over Jack as he was a loser and deserved the worst. Watching them become angrier and angrier that I was hurt, started to appear more and more. About a month ago, I found out Emma had been talking to Jack (considering a relationship) behind my back a week after we broke up. I was obviously upset. Yeah, I kind of did the same thing but after all we’ve been through you’d think we would have grown past the drama and stuff. Since then, I haven’t said anything rude and I just sat back and did me. Jessie stalks my social pages and posts about me still and they all say stuff about how I’m still in love with Jack. Luke and I are back together and couldn’t be happier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43