You saw the future in my maze-like stare

in #love7 years ago (edited)

You saw the future
in my maze-like stare

original poetry


eyes_by_nathi_rhapsody.jpg


You scry boredom in the glass turntable of my iris.
In the interpretation of my scribbling glance
You become lost, envision a pedestal
You have made me the scriptwriter,
But my imagination is all too
Common, are you confident
In your investment?

.
Over rainy years
The question becomes
Imprinted in your
Fibre optic hair,
Fine like
Exotic silk.
.
It becomes embalmed
In your restless toes.

Whether a witch or a nun
You oscillate exuberance
And beg the question
With sweet luminance.
.
Stanza that spoke of your beauty,
Held it close, praised it well.
When it was lost grieved it duly,
Moved so natural with grace, in
Feminine smoothness replaced one
Groove with another retreating
From the tired campaign.
.
In the rain, you reflected
Upon the haze, and its
Similarity to the
Intrigue of
My gaze.


___stock_eye____by_tongastock.jpg


___stock_eye_v2____by_tongastock (1).jpg
blueeyestrip1.jpg___stock_eye____by_tongastock (1).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
11/22/17
.
Photos by

#1 — "Eyes" by Nathi-Rhapsody
#2 — "Stock Eye" by Tongastock
#3 — "Stock Eye v.2" by Tongastock


___stock_eye____by_tongastock (2).jpgblueeyestrip2.jpg___stock_eye_v2____by_tongastock (2).jpg


___stock_eye_v2____by_tongastock.jpg


Sort:  

nice poem.. not that I understood anything.. and those are some nice eyes..

Haha, thanks for your honesty. Glad you enjoyed the photos.

I don't understand poems.. no wonder why I never experience any romance in my life

Two or three times a phrase caused me to remember eyes I once loved. They are forever closed now, but I still remember them. Thanks for the memories.

Wow, that's beautiful. Thank you for sharing that @doctorjohn.

The Honeymoon Sweet is overflowing with Milk and Honeydew, the Secrete of Manna to wake the Sleeping Beauty. Another Golden Red Dawn of the Copper Greenback. The Sagacious Soothsayer dreams of the Morning's Glory with her Eyes Wide Open. She wakes to find herself in the Center of aMAZEment, of Awe, and the Beauty of the Beholder.

Your gaze, the maze that reflects surreal imagination, the reality that cuts across the constrained minds, abstracts the honey from the poison.

both photos and a poem are magnetic!
deep sensuality is felt in any word.
Eyes are the mirror od the soul as people in Russia say

Wow this is outstanding. "Fibre optic hair" stuck out to me. And the piece invoked some eyes I once knew. Resteemed by your friendly @eastcoaststeem
Feel free to hit up our discord
https://discord.gg/6vQK7Ca

Wow. This is a really great poem! I'm so happy to have found your blog!

I'm glad you think so! The feeling is mutual =D

wonderful love and poetry post. good writing in poem.loving to your blog.

Thanks for reading and leaving a comment my friend!

welcome to my friend @d-pend ...... really i like you ,,, just for you....
tenor (5).gif

wow can i depend on d-pend? 😆

That's up to you to decide XD

yes you are right

Ok, let me know your
decision in due time 😆

¿ ¡ A C C E S S - I N T U I T I O N ! ?

"the future in man eye!!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39