Won't You Smile?

in #love7 years ago

Won't You Smile?


beauty-354565_1920.jpg


Automatic tongue:
           bludgeon,
spoke,          
wheel.                        

Luminous lips,
drip,                    
swell,
                    slice.


landscape-615428_1920.jpg


Levity                    
                    my scalpel.
Gravity                   
              my wit.

Whimsical             
                          my levy.
Grimsical              
                         my grit.

trees-1789120_1920.jpg


Smile, bonnie gal!
Laugh thy laugh of oats.
Promise me such silly things
Impossible as wisping motes.


aurora-borealis-1839582_1920.jpg


Cold,                          
thick air.
                       melt,
Insulated loom.     

Lenticular orb,       
                       spin,
soar,  
drill.                          

landscape-2017966_1920.jpg


Irony                  
                    my dagger.
Tyranny                       
                my whip.

Ludicrous                          
                  my liberty,
In innocence                               
                           my failing grip.


woman-1807533_1920.jpg


Chuckle, dearest one!
Smirk thy smirk of crows.
Take me hand in hand we'll stroll,
Off through lands that no one knows.


.
.
.
.
.
.
.

imageedit_190_6013897474 (1).jpgtrees-1789120_1920 (2).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
9/25/17

Photos are
Free domain.

trees-1789120_1920 (1).jpgimageedit_190_6013897474.jpg


Sort:  

I like the transitions and connections between lines- tongue, spoke, wheel, etc. then highway, billboard, good food. Aren't words fun?

Alternately bewildering, hilarious, and frustrating!

A smile is a smile but all smiles are not the same. There is a smile of joyfulness or a smile of a facade. There is a smile of pleasure or satisfaction or a smile of a wicked deed. But the smiles on children all come from happiness and love. I loved your poem and am smiling with pure joy for a friend who is always giving for reasons I cannot fathom. Your generosity goes beyond measure. Thank-you friend!!! My smile is for you! :)

@d-pend your poetry is too much fun ... i love
Take me hand in hand we'll stroll,
Off through lands that no one knows.
this part of your peom

Thank you for the kind words and for sharing your favorite part @slefesteem! Have a great day.

what a lovely poetry, i thing i have a good reason to smile hard.wow!!!

Haha thanks so much @seyico2011 :o)

I myself I am an eccedentesiast @d-pend but your poem made me smile :)

Haha! I think we all are to some degree or another. Apparently, Americans are especially bad for it.
That begs the question though, was it a real smile or not?! Well, anyway, I'll settle for a fake smile if I must :P

It was real!

With dimples and all that jazz :)

Oh, I'm honored! :D

I like how wonderfully different this sounds. :)

Right on @writerbro! That's good to hear :D

Beautiful poem! Upvoted and followed! :) :)

Great, glad you think so! Thanks for the support @teambbc :)

Lovely @d-pend. It was cool and well-written. :))

Sweeeeet glad you like it @litterph =o)

^^ You're welcome @d-pend! :)

I enjoyed the 2nd image of the Pastoral setting - and also.. the 4th one (Blue sky and NORTHERN LIGHTS ) - looks mysterious & beautiful.

The pic with the 2 young gals, holding the considerable sized leaf ! That's a lovely #NATURE Shot.

Glad you liked the images I chose! The photographers did a great job, for sure.

Great enjoy a lot want to see more of this in future. @d-pend

Much fun really desire extraneous novel comment of similar variety in other timings! @fantasticmonkey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66043.66
ETH 3593.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46