You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forever held by ever-spell

in #love6 years ago

I suppose it's all relative; I'm certainly in the shadows in comparison to movie actors, famous musicians on stage, and other celebrities. But you are right that here on Steemit I've been fortunate to acquire a significant readership over the months. I'm grateful of that support and not envious of a more "front-and-center" position because I've experienced a taste of that before as a musician in a professional touring band. It wasn't for me.

My experience writing prose is very little in comparison to all the hours I've put into poetry, but I do think I want to expand into doing it in the future. For some reason I have a mental block when it comes to writing stories with dialogue and characters, but I know I'll overcome it when the time is right. I think part of what makes it challenging is poetry is simply so enjoyable for me to write that I don't feel like anything is missing most of the time.

If I would write prose, I know it would have the capacity to affect many more people because most find it so much easier to read. Even poets often prefer reading prose because it is less cryptic and difficult to understand!

Sort:  

I'm glad at who you compare yourself with. That's how people get successful. I didn't know you were a musician. You must've had a great experience. Did you play an instrument or sing? I asked of prose, because I think you can do great with it. Since you are a fantastic poet. I started writing with prose, then switched to poetry. If you ever intend to write prose, let me know for sure. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78