Farewell, My Tangerine

in #love7 years ago

...Farewell,..
..My Tangerine..


bright-orange-tabby.jpg


Avidly dull,
Brought forth by
Bandits we were
Storming the gates.

.
We were cracking the fallacy
Eating pecans on stone; your
Heart was a pink date pit.

.
I plucked you from a tree;
I tuck you the into sky and
Say goodnight,
Forever free.

.
You'll ne'er come back,
I knew it as I watched you
Walk, brown hair
Orange tabby cat.

vietnam-164753.jpg


Unclasp my hearth & build
Sandcastle anguish. Bring
Southwhistle breeze. Flood
Sandwiching fantasies fervent
Jackfruit falling beneath the
Pep-corn vines & palm trees.

.
I walked on your bridge of
Brittle rushes; I fled to
Your avalanche of oil and
Elysian eyelashes.


ocean-440523_1920.jpg


You boiled my liver in a
Vat of sea; You endured my
Trampling on your back of
Wax and tinfoil and hay.

.
An amber summit turned
Tinged vermillion and
Starfell into a pit,
Phthalo green greed,
Comet came to feast.


hdr-186926_1920.jpg


Fruition came into the
Rustic hours all colored
With crayons.

.
Sloping down to the outskirts,
Facing backwards, we trudged:
Away from our home and
Away from our love.


beautiful-1851545_1920.jpg


vietnam-164753 (1).jpgbeautiful-1851545_1920 (1).jpgbright-orange-tabby (1).jpg

By @d-pend
9/30/17

Photos are
Free domain use.

bright-orange-tabby (2).jpgbeautiful-1851545_1920 (2).jpgvietnam-164753 (2).jpg


Sort:  

Fine work my friend, the first one got to me a bit. I have a elderly orange boy who watches after me during my wanders. He just showed up 12 years ago. I can see him fading slowly each day.

My thoughts too, when I saw this. Twice in the last 3 years I walked on the path you are enduring. Be strong, and cherish the time you still have.

An excellent blog is one that has harmonized pictures and words. You have succeeded in achieving an incredible harmony between poem and painting. Congratulations on your heart ...

Thanks @dobartim II'll keep trying for the harmony between the spoken and the seen! Thanks for your support...!

I'm not sure but it seems to be a play on colors. I read and re-read you poem and I kept seeing colors. Your pictures were stunning and beautiful, you poem spoke to me of colors of nature and what surrounds us. I know I'm wrong but I really got all sorts of natural colors. :D

Nice and good love poetry 💙💙

Very very nice

Thanks very much @sakilansary :)

Congratulations @d-pend! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63