“I Created It, No Body Made Me Play” – My Addiction: How to conquer who you truly want to be. Day 5

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Efficiency.png

Hello fellow Steemians ,

If you’d like to read the original article that explains the addiction I recommend reading that here >> https://steemit.com/selfhelp/@currentwave/i-created-it-no-body-made-me-play-my-addiction-how-to-conquer-who-you-truly-want-to-be << It’s a nice introduction that anyone trying to solve an addiction or create a new positive habit relieving them of a bad one can relate to.

Today I woke up early for a job interview, went to the gym, another interview, and then home.
I am going to begin writing more about discipline and time management in the future. The reason being is because without the PlayStation, my time is coming down more to how I handle it rather it being an issue of a specific device. I felt very productive coming from the morning I had produced today, but that allowed me to lead that feeling on until I took advantage of the rest of my night. This perceived need of a break or false sense of accomplishment is really what I am up against at this point. I truly just want to be a machine essentially, not literally but in a business minded (focused) way when I do have “free time.”

I would encourage anyone to try and fully take advantage of their morning/day/night just once, and or make it a habit. And if you have accomplished this, please lend the community and myself some feedback! More so than ever it is like training in the gym to me but obviously for your mind. I don’t believe in restriction and so I don’t carry the mindset that this is restriction from “something I want”, because I know what I truly want. I think we all know what we truly want, we just have to clear the distractions and focus. To be continued.

Thank you for your Comments, Upvotes, Repost.

Email me about an issue you are having , I am more than happy to help and share. contact info below!

Gmail: [email protected]

With Love,
Current Wave
Untitled23.gif

Sort:  

Don't Lose Focus Fellow #Steemian

Keep Fighting And Never Give Up

break-down-barriers-sign.jpeg

what this guy ( @trigabytesteemit ) said :-)

your doing great man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29