The story of a love that broke stereotypes, an Arab and a Venezuelan - PART I

in #love6 years ago (edited)

The idea is that as you read, listen to our songs. For that to happen, play the videos. Enjoy our love story!

They say that love ends when there are cultural differences, different religions, different languages ​​or differences of thoughts. In particular, I say that love when it is real overcomes the "simple" things that fate brings with it. It will not be easy, but if it is real love, overcoming the obstacles will be less expensive.

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-21 at 13.42.38.jpeg

So is! those two are us. A couple full of joy and love, right and wrong. An Arab and a Venezuelan. Different cultures, different religions, different thoughts, different in everything but with something in common ... LOVE

We are two young adults of 24 years old who fight every day to get ahead in our country (because everyone knows that the situation in Venezuela is not the best) and although he was not born in Venezuela, he was born in Syria, my country adopted him as a immigrant more.

There are many people who fear the Arabs and the Muslim religion. I must say that I was one of those people, but I discovered that generalizing was not only wrong, could also deprive myself of knowing the love of my life.

It all started on July 22, my best friend was on the birthday and I loved celebrating it with another group of friends. To my surprise, there was a person "alien" to our group. I must confess that he was not to my liking, as it was too "nice" for my liking. Ironic right?

It's embarrassing to tell you this, but while we were at the celebration, it was too late to go home and I was sitting next to him while everyone laughed and joked, what do you think? I slept on his shoulder! I was really tired, my embarrassment when I woke up and I was asleep even on his shoulder, it was not normal.

Since then everything started, with a smile, with a gesture, with a look. It was then that after meeting us, we decided to be a couple on October 13 almost five years ago. Here comes the part that everyone expects: when we realized that he was a Muslim and I was a Catholic, he told me we could not be together for long. This depressed me and I automatically wanted to leave everything, we had not started when we were about to finish what we wanted to start.

I have always been a person who loves without measure and, therefore, knew what I deserved, and really deserved stability and would not have it with him. Or ... I thought so!

For that reason, I decided to escape, but something happened and we were together again. Destination?

We begin to have slight differences in the way we dress, the ways of speaking and, above all, my strong character. Dominate or impose something? NEVER!

Maybe if it was destiny or chance that united us, the truth is that our union has overcome everything.

When we passed the first event and we were together again, we began to accept what we are, it cost us! and it still costs us, but we keep trying. We would no longer question religion, as at the beginning, nor the way we dress. We are as we want, full of freedom!

I do not deny it, there is still a bit of the above, but only a little.

PARENTS IN DISAGREE

At first we were hiding,

Clear! It was at that moment when the religions collided so much that nobody agreed ... First it was my family, they said that nothing would be good, they said that I was a bad person, they said that I could not be with him because they would hurt me a lot.

My family finally got over it, I accept it and I receive it. But now his family, who has never allowed our relationship. Every day we keep fighting to keep this going, and the surprise I will tell you will be very exciting, but it will not be this time ... In Part II you will discover something incredible. Follow me!

Ask me the questions of what you want to know, in the comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55