You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Flowers

in #love8 years ago

I know all about "The Power Of Flowers" , I once took-in some flowers from a courier, as they were for a neighbor who was out, then when my wife got home she was ever so pleased, until I told her who they were for. Then the rest of the evening I got the cold shoulder as I don't buy them often enough for her. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr The neighbor thought it was funny thou.

Here in the UK, I've also noticed that the flowers you get from supermarkets don't smell of anything, because they are mass-produced in Holland and trucked in. For a better quality you have to go to a florist. ^_^

Sort:  

Yes, you have to go to an actual flower shop for quality flowers. I think about being a florist sometimes. Thanks for sharing the little story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49