HOW YOU DEAL WITH A TOXIC RELATIONSHIP?

in #love7 years ago

man-woman-face-view-163087.jpeg

Human imperfection is common into our well-being. There are times when you're dealing with a toxic boyfriend/girlfriend or partner in life and it's getting complicated when the situation getting worst. Especially when abuse will get involved in a relationship that you became a victim and being imprisoned emotionally, psychologically and physically from your abusive partner. I've seen lots of people in real life experiencing this kind of problem. Toxic people formed usually where and how they grow up in their own environment, and they will bring it with them when they have a relationship.

It's good to educate ourselves in dealing with negative partner. Communication is one of the best tool to solve problem in a relationship and the best way to communicate with your partner is to wait when the situation gets calmed. You cannot argue with your partner when there's so much in your head and will accidentally say things when you're not suppose to say it and another impending problem will arise. Drugs and alcohol intake are also a destroyer of an argument that the thinking process and judgment is not in appropriate way, so it's better to clear your mind and sober to the state of being rational when it comes to argument.

Sometimes it's impossible to changed the behavior of your partner, but changing yourself is possible. Identifying the positive side of your partner and being grateful with it might help, bringing positivity to your partner attracts positive energy that brings harmony. And if that doesn't work, letting it go and moving on from your partner should be the last resort.

Let me know how you deal with toxic relationship in real life, whether it's your partner nor your friends and family... :)

Sort:  

I used to be in toxic relationship. It really kills me inside. Especially when you love that person too much. You know when you have future with your partner. You know, you know very well. Just use your head instead of heart sometimes. Learn when to let go and give up or to take another chance of love. 🥂

That's right ate @dearjyoce, i'm glad you made up your mind, because heart doesn't think 😁.

Haha.. I was once the most stupid girl on earth. Thanks love.

If you learnt from your past relationship then you're never the most stupid girl.
IMO

When you feel like there’s something wrong about your relationship, observe. If its killing you and your heart, talk about it, if you cant handle anymore and you keep hurting yourself because you want to stay..... wrong, LEAVE , WALK AWAY FROM A TOXIC RELATIONSHIP.
You should love yourself more. Being in a toxic relationship won’t grow. There are things that we can say it’s toxic, so many things. Sometimes we have to listen also to our friends cause they are the one who can see what’s happening. When you are in love so much and you gave all your effort and time but this partner just do nothing, it’s unrequited love and you are just fooling yourself. Walking away in a toxic relationship is hard and you feel pain especially you are in love with your partner, but learning a lesson from that relationship is a good thing because you will know who you want to avoid in the future, you will learn to love yourself more and you will be happy and thankful that you decided to walk away because it’s for your own good.

TOXIC RELATIONSHIP!!!
If you are wise and a keen observer, at the first months of courtship, you'll see if he is the right partner for you or if he is the person you want to be with forever. When choosing a mate, we must consider everything, be an open-minded person and do not fool yourself believing that you can accept his flaws, curves, and mistakes. Big problems begin with little ones. If you think you can tolerate some of it since nobody is perfect, it's okay but we need to figure out how long and what are the things that we can tolerate.'I do' is actually the longest sentence because it is life sentenced'. I mean, when you say 'I do' to someone you must prepare yourself because it's a serious matter. Not all relationships are like on the fairytales that we are reading," and they live happily ever after", that's not realistic, when we got married, it's just only the beginning. So, start it right and it will end the best...

I totally agree with what you said @franbel, we may experience those kind of hurting and pain but enough is enough, cause it can do no good if you stay in a relationship where you yourself will be desolated in the end, it’s not like that.

This is a very difficult situation that requires tons of patience. If love weighs more and if I believe that it is still worth fighting for, I will defy the odds.

yeah! you can do it @sn0white ! 🤜

A toxic relationship kills ones soul, it depreciates on nature and thereby not sometime one can wish for in life.

Communication is one of the best tool to solve problem in a relationship and the best way to communicate with your partner is to wait when the situation gets calmed.

I so much love this part, communication is is a vital part of a true relationship. It makes it last, it builds trust and strengthens love.

I appreciate your feedback sir @austinebizzy..

Well this is very important topic to discuss and share idea.

I have gone through this process as one of my best was suffering from toxic.Due excess use of toxic his attitude towards became rude and he faces problems like short,temper,short memory lost etc.

Similarly his family members were in tension due to his behaviour.few days they show alot of patience towards their child but due to my continous poor attitude they became alergic and left their child alone.

But being a friend i grab his hand starts to know the facts due to which he develop toxic habit.and then slowly and gradually i tried to meet the people who assists in solving my friend problems.
After few weeks i succeeded in solving the problems of my friend and then i hospitalize my friend in a well know hospital for his best cure but i met him regularly in hospital and talked to him and his family to show flexibility in manners so at last my friend recovers from toxic now he is happy and healthy.

So never left such patient alone

How do I deal with toxic relationship?
I'm doing just like your suggestion. I adjust in every situation. When my friend is jealous I stay calm even I'm losing my temper. I'm still controlling myself not to speak, because I know if I will speak, there's a posibility that I will hurt my friend. I can't let her go, or we will be apart because, I know she needs our help, so I must have long patience because I love her.

that's impressive patience of yours :)

Thank you. Thank you for this opportunity to say my opinion.

I've been clinging to my ex for 3 years now. I love him so no matter what he do like replaced me for 3 times, I still welcome him open arms. My friends and I find it toxic but I just can't stop. I hate starting over again with someone new. But recently, I am trying my best to stop the communication with him and move on with my life. A big part of my depression was brought by this toxic relationship.

at least happy ka na po ngayun ate and you should treasure it :)

Hala ang cute na tagalog reply mo HAHA di pa po gano pero salamat na din kuyaaa

#In such type of relationship.... desire for benefits is very rare.... you always kept in a mental pressure.... its a very painful for a person .... thats why i think its not so good.....

Thanks @cortexx for give us chance to share our opinions

being imprisoned emotionally, psychologically and physically from your abusive partner

Oh,no, I can't imagine myself in this situation..
Good that I have a loving husband..:)

if I'm in such relationship..i tried to save myself!because if i lost a person in my life i think there are few loss but if i die for a relationship i loss everything in my life including my family member those are love me than GF!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48