Should You Kiss a Girl on the First Date? - Seeking Advice...

in #love6 years ago



I'm going to share a recent humiliation with all of you. I went out on a first date last night with someone I met online through a dating website. We messaged back and forth on the site for about a week and after exchanging phone numbers we texted for about a week. We decided to set up the first date at a nice restaurant last night and we had a great time. There was plenty of laughing and flirting. After dinner ended I walked her to her car with my arm around her shoulder, she seemed to enjoy that and kind of leaned her head onto me. We got to her car, we both said we had a great time, we were looking each other in the eyes, and with my hands on her hips I went in for the first kiss... She turned to the side and I gently kissed her on the cheek.

She was giving me all of the signs associated with wanting a kiss but I ultimately got denied. It felt a little awkward but I brushed it off and this morning sent her a cute, flirtatious text. She responded favorably and we set up a second date for next week. So I want to ask the community and I urge everyone to comment below with any advice... Should I have gone in for the first kiss on the first date, or is that something that should always wait until a second or third date? For the women out there, do you want to be kissed on the first date if you are feeling good chemistry?

I welcome all advice (and criticism) so I can be better prepared for the next time. Plus... I don't know if I should go in for a kiss again on the next date. Thanks in advance everyone!!

Stay Cool My Friends

Sort:  

Well, thank you for expressing and telling the whole Steemit community about your first date.

That was very bold of you.

Now, to answer your​ questions (my opinion);

Should I have gone in for the first kiss on the first date, or is that something that should always wait until a second or third date? When I was in the dating scene​ before I got married I did not kiss on the first date, and if anything I would have done the same thing she did. This is not a bad thing, it's​ actually a GREAT thing. This type of reaction shows you that she has respect for herself and she is not fast/in a hurry to take that step. She seems like the type of women that wants to get to know you first.

For the women out there, do you want to be kissed on the first date if you are feeling good chemistry​? Good chemistry or not if you want to kiss her kiss her on the cheek or waiting is ALWAYS good.

I hope this helps you with y'alls next dates to come.
AND...

Thank you for the very thoughtful answer Kendra!! That is great advice and good knowledge to have for the future.

You did ok. You went for it (a plus) and didn’t push or force (bigger plus). If this isn’t an option by third date though you may have to think about the chemistry and personality of the other person and if it actually jives with yours.

Good luck! 🤗

Thanks alrinno!! That is good to know... It is great to get a woman's perspective because us guy's can be pretty stupid sometimes, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28