You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I say 'Fuck you' to society.

in #love8 years ago (edited)

I thought this was a fantastic article because it totally fits my life.

I am a 41-year old male, and I have absolutely NO desire to be in a relationship, get married, or have kids.

I don't want a house with two cats in the yard and a fucking white picket fence.

I don't want to own my own home. I want to rent.

I am constantly having to listen to my father's bullshit about how renting is a waste and all I'm doing is paying my landlord's mortgage for him and I have nothing to show for my rent money BLAH BLAH FUCKING BLAH!

I'm sick and tired of people assuming I'm homosexual because I'm 41 and don't have a girlfriend.

I'm sick and tired of people looking at me funny when I say that I don't want kids because I want to keep my freedom and besides that I fucking HATE kids!

Basically, I'm FREE to do WHATEVER I want, WHENEVER I want, with WHOEVER I want and I don't have to answer to or explain myself to ANYBODY!

When I want to get laid, I go to a bar and find a one night stand. If something in my apartment breaks, I call the landlord. It's his fucking problem, not mine.

Oh boo-hoo, I guess I'll never experience the "wonderful and beautiful" experience of having children.

BIG FUCKING DEAL!

To mainstream society... FUCK YOU!

Sort:  

Hah, kick-ass comment!!!! You should definitely make a post about this!

Thing is, if you EVER change your mind about any of it, you'll definitely have people going on an 'I told you so' tirade!

I don't want nachos today, but maybe I'll want nachos tomorrow... That's just me and that's my business. Does my friend act high and mighty when I mention this, for telling me I should have had the nachos when we were in the bar yesterday instead of going somewhere to buy them today? Probably. But the point is that yesterday I wanted a burger, not nachos! And I had that burger, and it was glorious!

And TODAY I can have those darn nachos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67