Goodbye

in #love7 years ago

When someone that you hold dearly disappear and left you, you are left with a big hollow in your heart.

Today I said goodbye to my grandma.

The story that I want to share is not the story about me.

It's the story of my grandma and grandpa.

Sometimes when you love someone and you decided to marry them, you vow to each other, to live and love together until death separate you.

But is this true?

They forgot the reason why they were there in the marriage.

They left each other.

When your partner is sick or if they have financial issue, you start thinking about leaving them

You weigh out the ratio of either being with them or not.

You forgot your reason when you decided to be with them forever.

My grandpa is not the perfect person, but I know he loves my grandma dearly.

She's been sick for 15 years ++.

In the past 8 years, I don't think he'd been out of the house to just have his own 'me time'

3 days a week, he has to go to the hospital with my grandma.

A few years ago, she was really sick and she couldn't walk or eat by herself so he had to fed her. Everyday , 3 times a day.

Sometime he would be annoyed or mad if she doesn't want to eat. But he did it everyday. For the past 5 years.

And... now when she's gone.

You left a big hollow on his heart, on his life..

They lived together , no kids living with them for the past 10 years

Maybe she can't talk, maybe she can't really understand you.

But everyday, you will always have someone to talk to.

You will have that person to chat with. To talk about your kids, your relatives, A and B.

Someone once told me, maybe you don't love that person after 40 years being together. But, it's the company that you have with them, that keeps you going to stay with them as long as possible.

When she left, she left a big hole in my grandpa's heart and life.

Is there any more reason to live when your other half has left?

Do you count days and waiting for your time?

I colour my world black today.

What do you colour yours today?

IMG_3224.jpg

xx.
-I

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34