That Special Person : Mother's Love

in #love6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20171223-WA0000.jpg

My 2018


My start to 2018 was a little bumpy. I had my visits to clinics, hospitals and the money I got from steemit became useful to cover me for my expenses. I am glad.

A very close friend of mine came to me and told me to help him draw a portrait of someone who is important to him. I know that person really meant a lot to him. I got his permission to post this. That person must be really special and I know it when the request came from him because he has never talked about any other person in the same manner. I hope that I helped do you a little justice.

IMG-20171220-WA0000.jpg

There are some pizza stains on the first outline sketch...that is my bad...eating while working.

IMG-20171223-WA0000.jpg

Actual Image


My work is based on this image. The first thing I felt when I sketch will always have a layer of emotion in it. That is my kinda of art. It is difficult to separate the emotions from the drawing. Here, the mother and daughter bond I felt is special. The girl looks extremely innocent and the mother's eyes seems to be telling that no matter how much difficulty the mother goes through in life, she will ensure that the child's welfare is not sacrified in any way. I guess that has always been any mother's first gut feeling right?

I am a mom myself and I know what I must have felt to guard over a young child with all your heart and soul. At the same time, there is also a little sadness in the mom's eyes. There like a deep seated sadness...

IMG-20161021-WA0045.jpg

I came across this picture on the internet and I think it is a little like this...


(If you harm my cub, you have to go through me)

At the moment I am climbing my own hurdle and my post could be inconsistent. I hope that @sndbox can bear with me. I am actually scheduled for surgeries and at the moment I am already hospitalised. This was the work that I recently completed for the guy whom I call my brother. Take care and have a good 2018, sure things will look brighter for your this year.


credit to @pinstory for this beautiful avatar

Sort:  

Wonderful drawing ..I believe that every baby love her mother ..I love my mother your drawing touch my heart.

Thank you @mousumimou . Yes mothers have unbreakable bond with their children 😊

I agree with you, mousumimou !

Take good care of yourself @coloringisship so that you will be able to take care of your child. Have a good rest after the surgeries.
By the way, your drawing is nice and it looks really real. You are so talented in drawing.

Thank you for your kind words @jiashin 😊

Tremendous ♦♦ Fabulous, really enjoyed yr #DRAWING -- it looks precisely like the 2 people in the Photograph.

Well done - so much so that I'll re-steem this #ART.

Very much LUCK to you , with regard to #HEALTH.
HAPPY NEW YR !

great great drawing my friend... Please visit my profile to play some fun games... :)

That is a very beautiful drawing. Hope everything's alright at ur end. Speedy recovery @coloringiship :)

let the rest of the year will be joyful, good and smooth!

I hope so too @tatianavishny . Thank you 😊

Beautiful post. Nothing beats a mother's love. Take care of yourself, we're here for you :)

Thank you for your kind support @noelaattlee . You are so kind 😊

@coloringiship prayed for your speedy recovery. God bless you.

Thank you for the prayers @francesaw . I appreciate it so much 😊

I'm sure you will recover soon :) take good care!

Speedy recovery @coloringiship ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45