You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm human and I think you are too. Fuck labels. I'm tired of them

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Yes, we are in a funny time. A time where we have to acknowledge the differences to get past the differences, because the differences don't matter. Wait, what? Maybe it would be easier to just ignore the differences in the first place. But like you pointed out, easier said than done. Individuals experiencing real discrimination, because of those differences, need to rally together to protect themselves. It's quite the predicament.

I've identified with Secular Humanism for a long time now. It seems to be closer to the final answer we want to get to on the matter of different types of people (i.e, they're all human). But yeah... Such a long way to go before we can entirely do away with the labels.

In a political sense, I think we need them less for sure. I don't care if you're libertarian, conservative, liberal, whatever. Just tell me your argument, and we'll see if it holds water.

I am with you. Labels aren't the final answer.

Sort:  

I agree with what you said.

I'm humanist myself. I think it's definitely what fits nicely within my belief system, I like to love and cherish all types :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44