Love & Sadness, Friendship and Happiness

in #love7 years ago

Yesterday I spent the whole afternoon with my good old friend Arianne @themetanoist while visiting Fort Lauderdale. It had been almost 3 months since we had seen each other, once we finished our romantic relationship. We had such a beautiful magical partnership last year, travelling the world, doing art and spiritually learning from each other. But after a while we both knew that there was a greater chance for growth if we went our separate ways.

26219405_10156193458329551_8440276473639723147_n.jpg

That was one of the most difficult things I’ve done in my life, as it brought me so much pain and suffering. I went through much darkness in my month teaching in Vienna (in November), but then it gave me the chance to identify n externalize my shadow, so that it could lose its control over me.

Then in Peru the following month (December) it was all about purging much of that darkness, pain and sadness. I had to let go, surrender and release. I had to learn to Love a woman without having to own her. I also had to learn to Love myself above anybody else. To know that all of the Love I need is in my own heart, and women should just reflect that self love and security. I wanted to feel complete by myself, and I feel I achieved it by now. The process was a daily struggle, with many lessons. Some days I’d come on top, other days I’d be defeated. But I managed to learn so much from the experience, and find a chill peace beneath the ups n downs.

I feel I’m a better person cause of this suffering I went through. Arianne as well, I’ve seen her grow and blossom so much, both as a person, and in her art. She is so spiritually inspiring to me and a precious gem to admire. She is now in a position where she has so many options to manifest in her life; art to create, trips to do, people to meet, hearts to heal, destiny to fulfil. I am so proud of her, and still Love her So much, but that love we have for each other allows us to set us free to follow our own paths to self-realization. So yes, yesterday was so blessed for me. We hanged out like the old days, thanked each other and healed any issues that might of come up in our months apart. We will be friends and lovers forever, past this lifetime, and that makes me happy. #bff @ Wilton Manors, Florida

26169555_10156193458489551_7221046008751573503_n.jpg

Sort:  

Chris you're one of my favorite artists not only for the quality work you put out, but how open and humble you are. I'm still grateful for the time at Earthdance you took the time to come over and share some words with me. I have the sticker you gifted to me in my print portfolio. Keep on inspiring the world brotha!

What a raw and truly human post. Thank you for sharing. It's obvious you share a love that will forever transcend time. She will forever have you as a cheerleader in her life, and even though you're not together, it does not make it less special. I am happy for you to reach this clarity. Your post helped me reach some clarity for myself. Thanks!

Wow that sounds like such a struggle being purposefully separated form the one you love. Choosing growth over love is challenging I am glad you got through it and you were able to still love each other knowing you will never really spend your life together.
I like what you said about identifying and externalizing your shadow, I would love to learn more about that.

Make some art and see what shadows come out :)

Interesting... I’m working on a painting atm I’ll see what happens and keep ya posted!