The Wonderful Love God Has For Me

in #love6 years ago

image

I have made wrong choices in life. In that wrong choices i thank God that He is always on my side. In that wrong choices He teaches me, guides me to the right path and gives me more wisdom in life. The consequences in the wrong choices i made sometimes too heavy to bear but I thank God that He is there to lift it up for me. I can say and tell the world the wonderful love God has for me ♥

image

"Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom also we have access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God. And not only that, but we also glory in tribulations, knowing that tribulation produces perseverance; and perseverance, character; and character, hope. Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us."

Romans 5:1-5

Made and Owned by @dunsky https://esteem.app

Made and Owned by @dunskyVote for @good-karma witness

image

Sort:  

They're not "wrong choices". They're sins. We need to call sin what it is. And not call them "mistakes". God forgives us when we ask for forgiveness. But the consequences of our sins can last a lifetime. We know that God disciplines his children so we may never know what our sins cost us. God can choose to withhold blessings because of our sins. We're still his children. He still loves us. But there are still consequences.

Just like with my stepson. He's an adult now. I don't like how he treats his mother and me. I received $100,000 from my dad. If we were on better terms with my stepson I would have given him $5000. He got nothing. He might not even know what his behavior cost him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86