THE SONG OF LOVE

in #love6 years ago (edited)

a2189933894_16.jpg
Image source

Mysterious eyes
They haunt me in the night,
Dreams of those gleaming eyes
That enchant and entice me.
Welcoming eyes
That makes me feel so warm,
Eyes filled with laughter,
Surrounding me with love.

I know not love but i'm willing to learn,
I will give it a try if you vow to take a turn
To give your heart to me as i give mine in return,
I know not love but am ready to learn.

If only i could whisper
The frozen words inside
How my love would shine
But here i am lost in thought,
Ready for love and the peace i let drop away,
Hiding in the shadows, lost im darkness
Believing that i could never be
Upon the sunlight or the warmth of a new tomorrow,
But herr i am ready for the peace i let fall aside.

Terror gripped me in the dead of night
The thief, he came once more,
He stole my love from out my heart,
And took my very core.
The heart tells a tale so true
When in the arms of my lover,
Our passions to vent
To fearful to dare
Wanting the impossible,
I give my love to you.

love-songs-to-sing-at-a-wedding-300x211.png
Image source

Sort:  

good post - well done! :)

My poet I love this. Love when True is a beautiful thing

Beautiful piece. I totally relate with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51