✨Money talks. Money talks Luuuuv ✨

in #love7 years ago

“When a woman becomes her own best friend life is easier.” ― Diane Von Furstenberg

As I stepped into U1 train towards Warschauer this morning, a thought crossed my mind, “I need to pull myself together to work hard on [Money-making Activity #1], [Money-making Activity #2], and [Money-making Activity #3], so I can make some MONEY before I run out of MONEY!”

A quick and dirty analysis of this very disconcerting thought:

  • Stickiness: 9

(Stickiness reveals how much I FEEL this statement is true on a scale of 1-10.)

  • Feelings evoked: OMG, tense, angry, freaked-out, self-hating, shamed, hopeless, jealous, and desperate.

(A lot of feelings in a span of two seconds.)

  • Subsequent thought: “Why making money has to be so hard?”

  • Implications/underlying thoughts: “I have been lazy.” “I am a total fuckup.” “I am desperate.” “I’m really on a tight deadline and budget.” “Pay attention now!” “It’s going to be like surviving a near-death experience again, ugh! So exhausting.”

  • The Impact of thinking this way (referencing similar previous experiences): doing lots of work (researching, networking, panicking, berating myself) before the “real” work arrived which led to a brief feeling of relief with some money, exhausted.

It becomes clear to me that I am setting myself up for a familiar yet undesirable situation. In contrast to living and prospering, surviving from seemingly near-death financial experiences on a regular base just isn’t glorious.

They say self-love dissolves all negative talks. I visualize myself applying some magic self-love lotion on a stubborn persisting sore (an unproductive and negative thought.)

I ask, “What does it mean to me, in this moment, if I give myself some luuuuv? What loving actions will I take instead?”

What money talk are you speaking and thinking? Do you feel good about them?

Today’s affirmation: I love and approve of myself. Making money is as easy, fun, and carefree as [insert your favorite activity].

For me, making money is as easy, fun, and carefree as buying a pair of shoes. I find these beauties at unbelievable prices all the time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51