Whatsername

in #love6 years ago

I search for you in every new girl I meet.
I try to find you everywhere I go.
And when I'm not looking for you, you show up somehow anyway.
No one compares to who you are, the person you are.
No one is as amazing as you, but I am too broken to be your other half.
We both know that we are soulmates, you've admitted as such to me on occasion. I've always felt it too.
It's days like today when I am reminded of this, I remember a peice of you or I hear that one song and I know that these things have passed.
That I will never again be the one you seek.
I have always been so hopelessly devoted to you, and that isn't fair to you, me, or anyone else.
Every girl I try to see you in never passes the test.
Yet I keep searching and finding not.
Once in a blue moon I have met one or two who cast their own shadow, who let me forget for a moment or two; but alas I am too broken for them as well.
I feel like a waste, and I dream about nothing at all because if I did have a dream it would be you and I'd wake up broken and empty once again longing for the past I refuse to give up on.
If you read this you know who you are.
If you see yourself in these words you know who I am.
We could have been anyone at all, but in this life we cross the stars.
Maybe one day in another life we can finally be.
Where I'm not so broken.
What hurts me the most is that if you were the broken one it wouldn't matter to me.
Though you have your reasons and I'd prefer not to bring you down because have the world in your eyes and I only have trees.
I just wish I could still tell you I love you.20180806_020146.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32