Harlequin girl / Plum Girl

in #love5 years ago

I met someone last night who actually made me forget about you for a little while.
I want to see her again, and she said that she wants to see me again.
She isn't the first one to say that though.
Am I a fool for coming this far out of my way for her? Especially on a whim?
We got along really well, it was a big click.
We'll see if she even responds to me tomorrow.

I mean, I know that she won't, but it's nice to have hope anyways.
I'm just so tired of always being right when I say that.
Why do I have to try to find someone to help me forget you, and then when I do, I need help to forget them too.
I'm so sick of it, I know that I need to stop searching for love, I just can't do that.
I have to keep hoping, I need to keep looking lest I give up entirely on everything.
I wish I could have feelings for the girls who have said that they love me.
But I fall for the ones who are too closed off, the ones like me.
I'll tell you. I Love life, but life has a boyfriend.
Life always has a boyfriend.
Why would this time be any different?
They're always so distant.

Does she at least accept my request, to let me know that there's more out there than my own imagination?

Does she say hello when she gets home?

Maybe for once I get to have more than a moment in the sun.
But no, that's not for me, it never is.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @cheesesticks1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38