MY COUNTRY, MY LOVE

in #love6 years ago

nigeria flag.jpg
My country is sad
She is going through challenges
But I love her still
They say, she would amount to nothing
But I love her still
My mom told me
Don't marry her
She will destroy you
But mom
What if I could make her better
What if I could make her a maker
And not a destroyer
Then mom reported me to daddy
And daddy sat me down
And talked sense into me
But the sense daddy claimed to have talked into me
Made nonsense
Because I love her too much to let her go
I am so sure
That she can be better
That she can regain her lost glory
She used to be the giant of Africa
I know she can come back to being that
She is the most populated West African State
Yet she is poor
But I know she is on her way to Wealth
She is blessed with not just Human Resources
But Natural Resources
So I know she will come around
Her Husband might be corrupt
And this must have also affected her children
But I know there are children of hers
Who are not born yet
Who are born, but still young
That would change her situation
And make her smile again
And return her to her former glory
So that once again
I can say
My Love, My Country
I have never stopped loving you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40