She's The One...

in #love7 years ago (edited)

It stills echoes in my mind the whispered "I love you"

and then suddenly goodbye

It's still fresh in my memory all of the happy times we had together

and now there's no one else around

You packed your bags and left at night

Leaving behind a piece of paper [Saying:]


Praying everything will be alright, you wish me a happy life

You said: "I finally found the one that isn't you.

The one who made me all new. She never gives me pain,

I would never want space, 'coz she's not you.

She made me who I am, more than you've ever done.

I know it's cruel, but I'm going now 'coz baby; she's the one."


In a daze, I'm trying to figure out things

'Coz even when the pain grows, your voice still echoes

Yes, I can still remember how you promised me forever

But in its place is a piece of paper


Yes, she's the one, she's the one who broke my heart

The reason why I'm all alone tonight

And she crushed all my dreams, burned the pictures of what we

could have been

Because she's the one you love, and all you want

I'm left alone still sorting it all out

Sort:  

Please remove the #steemit tag

I agree with you. This article hits my heart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55