Is love without attachment possible

in #love8 years ago (edited)

This post is not available due to a copyright claim.

Sort:  

Lovely. And thanks for the tag - Loving oneself is so hard today. Society tells you that a man 'must' be this and a woman 'must' be this - so we shed our ideals to fulfil a more societal picture.

Then when we do that we forget to fulfil our own needs. We get attached to the assumption that to be happy we need "other things" a house, a car, or even a relationship.

One must find the happiness in oneself before we can truly move on.

I really enjoyed reading this, thank you :)

In a lot of ways love and relationships are selfish. You see it all the time, One person leaves because their needs aren't being met. I am not saying this is a bad thing, But at the same time I feel like some relationships can eventually build up to unconditional love. Sometimes I feel like my boyfriend has that for me. I've done pretty awful things to him in the past, Yet the looks he gives me are pretty loving, It's sometimes very incredible.

Yea some people can show unconditional love no matter the issue or outcome. Maybe showing someone that they can still show you love even after being hurt shows a lot from that person something really out of this society, most would just bail, some rare occasions that one person is the glue to the problems.

Yeah, this is possible but rare.

I practice the art of "un-attachment" every time I notice myself getting attached to a person, thing, or idea.

Most people spend lots of time getting attached, and then the "un-attachement" (which is inevitable) is always difficult.

I prefer to practice un-attachment along the way.

That is great I used to be like that as well .... But you soon realize being unattached makes you less a loving person because the other party would see it as drifting away and of course that's not the case but it's what the other person feels and sees... Which sometimes makes those wanting to be unattached look like. Bad person.

Great read, my father has married a women from half way around the world, China, they have trouble communicating from the outside looking in I don't think it is love, but they both seem happy, they keep each other company. Maybe loves over rated when you get old age.

Maybe it's not love but it is a connection of comfort.

is drama without women possible?
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56